Roy Orbison – Black And White Night (1989) [2004 Remaster] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Roy Orbison – Black And White Night (1989) [2004 Remaster] {2.0 & 5.1}
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 65:14 minutes | Scans included | 3,91 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,41 GB
Genre: Rock

Black & White Night, the live album, was compiled and released posthumously from the television special. The album was released in February 1989 and included the songs “Blue Bayou” and “Claudette” that were cut from the original broadcast for time. However it did not include the song “Blue Angel” which was cut from the original broadcast for the same reason.

The best-recorded Roy Orbison live disc ever issued, taken from the soundtrack of the HBO concert from the 1980s with VIP guests like Bruce Springsteen and Elvis Costello. This was a sort of magical video, and the performances are splendid, along with the good feelings involved. On the other hand, the performances are extremely reverential to the established studio versions of the songs (all of the hits are here), and intended to mimic them, so this isn’t quite the same as a live album as it would have been done back when. The pity is that neither Monument nor MGM ever taped any complete concerts by Orbison from the 1960s, and all that remains are TV appearances from Europe.

01. Only The Lonely
02. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
03. Blue Bayou
04. The Comedians
05. Ooby Dooby
06. Leah
07. Running Scared
08. Uptown
09. In Dreams
10. Crying
11. Candy Man
12. Go, Go, Go (Down The Line)
13. Mean Woman Blues
14. Dream You
15. Claudette
16. It’s Over
17. Oh, Pretty Woman
18. Blue Angel



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?