Roy Orbison – Crying (1962/2016) [HDTracks DSF DSD64/2.82MHz]

Roy Orbison – Crying (1962/2016)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,8 MHz | Time – 30:46 minutes | 864 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Booklet, Front cover | ©  Columbia Nashville Legacy

Roy Orbison’s second album features swooping strings and full vocal choruses. With such tracks as “Love Hurts”, the title track and the epic hit “Running Scared”, most of the cuts lean toward Orbinson’s more sentimental side. On the up-tempo side are “Nite Life” and “Let’s Make A Memory”, with its bouncing string arrangement.

Roy Orbison’s second album was above-average considering the slight standards of the time…In its favor, the album features nearly all original material by Orbison and some of the writers who frequently tailored songs for him, such as Boudleaux and Felice Bryant and Joe Melson. The trademark early Orbison production flourishes, with swooping strings and full vocal choruses, are also present…With the exception of “Love Hurts,” the title track, and the epic hit “Running Scared,” most of the cuts lean toward the Big O’s more sentimental side…Of the obscure cuts here, the best are the uptempo “Nite Life” and “Let’s Make a Memory,” with its bouncing string arrangement.

01 – Crying
02 – The Great Pretender
03 – Love Hurts
04 – She Wears My Ring
05 – Wedding Day
06 – Summer Song
07 – Dance
08 – Lana
09 – Loneliness
10 – Let’s Make a Memory
11 – Night Life
12 – Running Scared

Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog master tapes.
DSD files authored by Gus Skinas.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?