Sandro Fazio – Growth (2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sandro Fazio – Growth (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 52:10 minutes | 1,01 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Challenge Records

Sandro Fazio is an European Jazz Guitarist, Composer and Arranger living in Amsterdam. “Growth” is the second part of a musical trilogy, following 2008’s Birth. The music is extremely evocative due to the charm of lyrical melodies and the slow, yet relentless, pace. Not too complicated, despite constantly changing musical constructions, it features five very talented musicians from the contemporary European jazz scene.

This of Sandro Fazio album, called Growth is part of a trilogy. The first cd Birth, is followed by Growth and the last album will probably be called Wisdom. Sandro: “The path along the 3 chapters should emphasize a growing maturity and a more wise approach towards concept, composition & performing. I also have a PhD in Chemistry, and I think, directly or undirectly, I use the scientific forma mentis in this process.”
Sandro Fazio’s Growth owns a unique feature: that of conveying in itself nuances and ways not attributable to a single sub-genre of jazz, although representing it perfectly. Evocative, the finesse of guitarist and composer Sandro Fazio, lies in the charm given off by the melodic lyricism of the slow but relentless – and at times mesmerising – pace. As well as in the constantly changing musical constructions, well-balanced between composition and improvisation, revealing a complex texture, nonetheless never complicated for the listener.

01 – Quand on Est Jeune
02 – Agghiacciante
03 – Reminiscenza
04 – Growth
05 – Olena
06 – Dark Clouds
07 – Desiderio
08 – Siren Mood

Recorded on August 28, 2013 at Fattoria Musica Recording Studios, Osnabrück, Germany.

Sandro Fazio – guitar
Francesco Bearzatti – sax, clarinet
Franz von Chossy – piano
Clemens van der Feen – double bass
Martijn Vink – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?