Sergio Tiempo – Legacy (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sergio Tiempo – Legacy (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:13:49 minutes | 992 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Avanticlassic

It is hard to take much interest in the extraneous considerations which, according to the artist, dictated the content of this album: the familial “homages” to his parents, his sister, his spouse, his children, his niece, all presented with a shedload of photos of the various relations, including “uncle” Nelson (Freire, of course), or “aunty” Martha (Argerich, naturally)… So let’s pass over them. Because it is above all the musical content of the recording which confirms once again that the Argentine pianist is a sort of musical extraterrestrial: his reading of the “Appassionata” Sonata opens a door to a stunning world of sounds, colours, energies, as so few pianists, or no one else at all, can. He can throw up a thousand different sounds, as if playing with several different pianos at once (whereas in fact it was a recording made in public, on one single piano!) proves that it is possible to get a lot more out of this instrument than mere virtuosity or mind-blowing skill: it can become a whole orchestra. One still needs to be able to read the scores… And Tiempo performs an astonishing reading of one of the most jaw-dropping of Brahms’s Intermezzi, and then a superlatively elegant version of one of Brahms’s most elegant waltzes. After a few takes on Romeo and Juliet by Prokofiev which take us to an incredible sonic planet, Tiempo heads for a dreamy Debussy where the piano becomes a kind of harp, and reaches a full-throated Chopin with a few Preludes which alternate between the moving and the formidable, but always infinitely poetic. Tiempo finishes up further south, in the Latin America of Villa-Lobos, and then with his countrymen Ginastera and Piazzola. A fantastic track list in the hands of a fantastic pianist, who, to be sure, hasn’t recorded a lot, but whose career is developing and slowly but surely becoming one of the most prestigious in the world.

01. Piano Sonata No. 23 in F Minor, Op. 57 “Appassionata”: I. Allegro assai
02. Piano Sonata No. 23 in F Minor, Op. 57 “Appassionata”: II. Andante con moto
03. Piano Sonata No. 23 in F Minor, Op. 57 “Appassionata”: III. Allegro ma non troppo-Presto
04. Intermezzo No. 1 in B Minor, Op. 119
05. Waltz No. 15 in A-Flat Major, Op. 39
06. Romeo and Juliet, Ten Pieces for Piano, Op. 75: IV. Juliet as a young girl
07. Romeo and Juliet, Ten Pieces for Piano, Op. 75: VI. Montagues and Capulets
08. Romeo and Juliet, Ten Pieces for Piano, Op. 75: IX. Dance of the girls with the lilies
09. Romeo And Juliet, Ten Pieces For Piano, Op. 75: VIII. Mercutio
10. Images L. 110, Book I: Reflets dans l’eau
11. 24 Preludes, Op. 28: VI. Prelude in B Minor
12. 24 Preludes, Op. 28: III. Prelude in G Major
13. 24 Preludes, Op. 28: IV. Prelude in E Minor
14. 24 Preludes, Op. 28: VIII. Prelude In F-Sharp Minor
15. 24 Preludes, Op. 28: XV. Prelude in D-flat Major
16. 24 Preludes, Op. 28: XVI. Prelude in B-flat Minor
17. A Prole do bebê, Book I: Branquinha
18. A Prole do bebê, Book I: Moreninha
19. A Prole do bebê, Book I: O Polichinelo
20. A Prole do bebê, Book I: A Pobrezinha
21. Malambo, Op. 7
22. Fuga y Misterio

Beethoven, Ludwig van (1770-1827)
Brahms, Johannes (1833-97)
Chopin, Frédéric François (1810-49)
Debussy, Claude Achille (1862-1918)
Ginastera, Alberto (1916-83)
Piazzólla, Astor (1921-92)
Prokofiev, Sergei Sergeievitch (1891-1953)
Villa-Lobos, Heitor (1887-1959)

Sergio Tiempo (piano)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?