Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer – Not Dark Yet (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer – Not Dark Yet (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 37:12 minutes | 434 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Silver Cross Records

Altogether, both sisters released around twenty records and had a few concerts arm in arm, but Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer had actually never worked together on one single album. This is now a done deal with Not Dark Yet, an album almost entirely made of covers. A way for these two legendary soul-soaked voices of contemporary country music to further highlight eclecticism in their tastes. Indeed, unadulterated country music (Merle Haggard, The Louvin Brothers, Jessi Colter) here rubs shoulders with rock (Nirvana, The Killers, Nick Cave) and the greatest songwriters (Bob Dylan, Townes Van Zandt), as the album closes with a beautiful song written by both of them, Is It Too Much. We slalom with sincere pleasure between duets recorded during the summer of 2016 in Los Angeles and produced by Teddy Thompson. And while these interpretations won’t alter the face of the earth, their solid production reminds us of these two woman’s vocal level. Supported by some serious studio sharks such as the great Doug Pettibone on guitar and Benmont Tench on keyboards, Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer have brought out a very pleasant record.

01 – My List
02 – Every Time You Leave
03 – Not Dark Yet
04 – I’m Looking For Blue Eyes
05 – Lungs
06 – The Color Of A Cloudy Day
07 – Silver Wings
08 – Into My Arms
09 – Lithium
10 – Is It Too Much



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?