Skeeter Davis and Bobby Bare – Your Husband, My Wife (1970/2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Skeeter Davis and Bobby Bare – Your Husband, My Wife (1970/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 29:02 minutes | 477 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Booklet, Front Cover | © RLG/Legacy

Bobby Bare and Skeeter Davis’ first duet album, Tunes for Two, was moderately successful in 1965, but it took five years for a follow-up to materialize. Your Husband, My Wife was one of the last albums Bare made for RCA before moving to Mercury, and the title track was his last RCA hit until he returned to the label a few years later. It makes one wonder whether the album was a rush job, because the performances are spotty and Davis sounds particularly wobbly. “Let’s Make Love Not War” attempts to solve that problem by multi-tracking Davis’ vocals, which makes the song sound like Bare singing along with one of her solo recordings. The material is more downcast and less satisfying on this outing, but the album is buoyed up a little by a lively rendition of “Jackson.”

01 – Your Husband, My Wife
02 – Before the Sunrise
03 – I Got You
04 – (I’m So) Afraid of Losing You Again
05 – Dream Baby
06 – My Elusive Dreams
07 – Let’s Make Love Not War
08 – A Truer Love You’ll Never Find
09 – Jackson
10 – There Never Was a Time



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?