Sonny Boy Williamson – Keep It To Ourselves (2013) [AcousticSounds DSF DSD64/2.82MHz + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Sonny Boy Williamson – Keep It To Ourselves (2013)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,8 MHz | Time – 01;17:27 minutes | 3,05 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time -01;17:27 minutes | 1,45 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Artwork: Digital Booklet
Genre: Blues | © Analogue Productions

An American blues harmonica player, singer and songwriter, from Mississippi. One of the greatest bluesmen ever. His harp, vocals, and songwriting have never been surpassed. All his records are classics, but this one is truly unique — it’s the cream of two rare, acoustic albums cut in Denmark in 1963. Gentle, personal blues with brilliant harmonica, accompanied by only Matt Guitar Murphy and Memphis Slim on piano. Original LP listed on Stereophile’s Record “2 Die 4” list. Analogue Productions’ SACD transfer presents these recordings in the best possible audio quality.

An intimate 1963 collection of Sonny Boy Williamson in solo and duet (with guitarist Matt Murphy) formats; on three tracks, pianist Memphis Slim hops aboard. This delightful addendum to Williamson’s electric output of the same era was cut in Denmark and first issued on Storyville.

01 – The Sky Is Crying
02 – Don’t Let Your Right Hand Know
03 – Coming Home To You Baby
04 – The Story of Sonny Boy Williamson
05 – Getting Together
06 – Little Girl
07 – I Can’t Understand
08 – Slowly Walk Close To Me
09 – I Wonder Do I Have A Friend
10 – Why Are You Crying?
11 – Girl Friends
12 – Movin’ Down The River Rhine
13 – I’m So Glad
14 – Chicago Bounce
15 – Movin’ Out
16 – Once Upon A Time
17 – When The Lights Went Out
18 – Same Girl
19 – On My Way Back Home

Originally Produced by Karl Emil Knudsen. Engineered by Ivar Rosenberg.
Reissue Produced by Chad Kassem. Mastered by Kevin Gray at CoHEARent Audio.

Sonny Boy Williamson – Harmonica and Vocals
Matt “Guitar” Murphy – Guitar
Memphis Slim – Piano
Billie Stepney – Drums





We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?