Sophie Jamieson – Choosing (2022) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sophie Jamieson - Choosing (2022) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Sophie Jamieson – Choosing (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:04 minutes | 456 MB | Genre: Indie Folk, Singer-Songwriter, Female Vocal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Bella Union

Released via her new home at Bella Union, Sophie Jamieson’s Choosing is a strikingly personal document of a journey from a painful rock bottom of self-destruction to a safer place imbued with the faint light of hope. Focusing on the bare bones of each song and taking inspiration from the direct and melodic work of songwriters such as Elena Tonra, Sharon Van Etten, and Scott Hutchison, it’s an album that sings openly of longing and searching, of trying, failing, and trying again – and always and throughout, the strength of love in so many varying forms.Following on from the pair of EPs she released in 2020, Choosing finds its own shape by a subtle reforming of Jamieson’s sound. Where those EPs flirted with playful experimentation, here the overriding sound is both organic and simpler – live drums, bass, cello, and piano are used across the album – allowing space for Sophie’s mesmerising voice to take the spotlight, the songs delivered with the most direct and intimate impact.


01. Sophie Jamieson – Addition (03:38)
02. Sophie Jamieson – Crystal (05:16)
03. Sophie Jamieson – Downpour (04:10)
04. Sophie Jamieson – Sink (02:45)
05. Sophie Jamieson – Fill (05:01)
06. Sophie Jamieson – Empties (02:29)
07. Sophie Jamieson – Runner (03:19)
08. Sophie Jamieson – Violence (04:10)
09. Sophie Jamieson – Boundary (03:55)
10. Sophie Jamieson – Who Will I Be (03:25)
11. Sophie Jamieson – Long Play (05:50)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?