Ted Nash – Presidential Suite: Eight Variations On Freedom (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ted Nash – Presidential Suite: Eight Variations On Freedom (2016) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 57:23 minutes | 589 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Motema

“Presidential Suite: Eight Variations on Freedom” is the two time Grammy Award-winning album from composer Ted Nash and his Big Band. Featuring recordings of great speeches from leaders such as Aung San Suu Kyi, Nelson Mandela, and John F. Kennedy, as read by contemporary figures such as Glenn Close and Douglas Brinkley, each of the movements in Nash’s composition respond to the themes and musical features of each speech, producing a creative and inspiring reflection on the idea of freedom.

On this unprecedented historic release, Grammy-nominated composer/saxophonist/ conceptualist Ted Nash transforms key moments from 20th century speeches on freedom into a lushly orchestrated suite of modern jazz. Nash transcribed the speeches for their actual musical pitches and created themes, placing them into contexts that embraced the speakers and the location and era of the speeches. For the recording, each track is introduced by an excerpt from the speech that inspired it, read by significant figures from the world of entertainment, politics and sports, including actors Glenn Close and Sam Waterston; civil rights pioneer Andrew Young; Senator Joe Lieberman; authors Deepak Chopra and Douglas Brinkley; diplomats William vanden Heuvel and David Miliband.

01 – Overture
02 – Joe Lieberman reads John F. Kennedy
03 – Ask Not (John F. Kennedy)
04 – Deepak Chopra reads Jawaharlal Nehru
05 – Spoken at Midnight (Jawaharlal Nehru)
06 – William Vanden Heuvel reads Franklin D. Roosevelt
07 – The Four Freedoms (Franklin D. Roosevelt)
08 – Douglas Brinkley reads Ronald Reagan
09 – Tear Down This Wall (Ronald Reagan)
10 – David Miliband reads Winston Churchill
11 – This Deliverance (Winston Churchill)
12 – Glenn Close reads Aung San Suu Kyi
13 – Water in Cupped Hands (Aung San Suu Kyi)
14 – Sam Waterston reads Lyndon B. Johnson
15 – The American Promise (Lyndon B. Johnson)
16 – Andrew Young reads Nelson Mandela
17 – The Time for The Healing of the Wounds (Nelson Mandela)

Produced by Robert Allen, Douglas Brinkley, Michael Fricklas, Herschel Garfein, Adam Inselbuch, Scott Jacobson, Alexander Walser.
Engineered & Mixed by Rob Macomber. Mastered by Doug Schwartz.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?