Tegan and Sara – So Jealous (2004/2014) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Tegan and Sara – So Jealous (2004/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 45:46 minutes | 614 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | Source: HDTracks | © Vapor/Warner Bros.

Tegan And Sara are not your average singer-songwriter-guitarist identical twins. This wonderful album was named one of Rolling Stone’s 50 best albums of the year. They’ve played Coachella and Lollapalooza, and toured with The Killers, Hot Hot Heat and Neil Young. Their ‘Walking With A Ghost’ was covered by the White Stripes. They’ve performed on Late Night, The Late Show and The Late Late Show. And that’s just the tip of the iceberg. So Jealous cemented Tegan and Sara’s status as one of Canada’s pre-eminent songwriting forces and musical exports.

Tegan and Sara’s third album, So Jealous, is by far their most ambitious and liveliest record, opening up their punk-folk sound with a heavy dose of new wave sensibility and pop hooks. They started moving in this direction on their previous album, but here they dive headfirst into slick, shiny surfaces, insistent synths, clean guitars, and bright, playful melodies that sound sunny even in minor keys. This musical revamp doesn’t betray their nervy emotionalism. Instead, it focuses them, giving their music style and flair that focuses them while making the duo more accessible. And So Jealous is indeed the Tegan and Sara album that could play to a wider audience, but the group remains an acquired taste for one reason: their thin, squeaky voices and close harmonies can be grating to the uninitiated. Nevertheless, for those who have acquired that taste, So Jealous is the most satisfying album Tegan and Sara have yet made.

01 – You Wouldn’t Like Me
02 – Take Me Anywhere
03 – I Bet It Stung
04 – I Know I Know I Know
05 – Where Does The Good Go
06 – Downtown
07 – I Won’t Be Left
08 – Walking With A Ghost
09 – So Jealous
10 – Speak Slow
11 – Wake Up Exhausted
12 – We Didn’t Do It
13 – Fix You Up
14 – I Can’t Take It

Tegan and Sara – guitar, keyboards, organ, percussion, piano
Howard Redekopp – guitar
Matt Sharp – keyboards, moog synthesizer
John Collins – guitar, percussion
David Carswell – guitar, piano
Chris Carlson – bass
Nick Blasko – violin
Rob Chursinhoff – drums, percussion

Producers: Tegan and Sara, David Carswell, John Collins, Howard Redekopp
Recording engineers: Howard Redekopp, Joel Livesy (assistant), Misha Rajaratnam (assistant), and Rob Stesanson (assistant)
Mixing engineer: Howard Redekopp
Mastering engineer: Steve Hall



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?