Tei Shi – Crawl Space (2017) [ProStudioMasters FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Tei Shi – Crawl Space (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 46:52 minutes | 519 MB | Genre: Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters | Digital Booklet | © Downtown/Interscope Records

“… with this debut full-length, she is standing front and centre and ready to run the show … a stunning collection of work …”- CBC Music
“Tei Shi’s acrobatic vocals shine once again on How Far … gut-wrenching lyrics … dreamy guitars and buzzing production … explores the thin line between love and destruction. And it’ll stick with you.”- The FADER

Tei Shi (Valerie Teicher) follows her 2015 introductory EP Verde with Crawl Space, her first full-length album. Born in Buenos Aires, Teicher spent her childhood in Argentina and Colombia, lived in Vancouver and Montreal and created Tei Shi when she moved to New York City after graduation. Crawl Space documents her transformation from the cautious and curious new kid on the block to a confident, self-possessed and buzz-worthy artist. Written and recorded over a year and a half, the album traces a much wider arc, reaching back to Tei Shi’s earliest musical explorations. Growth is never easy and if the title makes the process sound difficult, even claustrophobic, that’s because it was. In fact, there is a palpable physicality surrounding this record and it reveals itself everywhere, from the album’s song titles to its rhythms.

“Earlier in my career, I hid because I wanted first and foremost to be seen as a creative person making music. I thought that if I presented myself as a singer, people wouldn’t get that I write, that I produce too. People have this idea that you can only check some of the proverbial boxes as a creative woman, that you can’t be attractive and sexual and a great singer and a solid performer and a great writer and be in control of your creative space, as if some of those are mutually exclusive for a human woman. My ambition is to represent all of those without having to sacrifice one for the other.”- Tei Shi

01 – Way To Record
02 – Keep Running
03 – Creep
04 – Baby
05 – How Far
06 – Bad Singer
07 – Say You Do
08 – Bad Girl
09 – Justify
10 – Lift Me
11 – Como Si
12 – Crawl
13 – Year 3k
14 – Your World
15 – Sleepy

NOTE: Tracks “1, 6, 8” – contains material which has been processed by a perceptual audio coding algorithm.
Tracks “6, 8” – contains monophonic material – i.e., both channels are identical.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?