The Allman Brothers Band – Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Allman Brothers Band – Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 06:34:17 minutes | 2,62 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | © Island Def Jam

The Allman Brothers Band has announced the release of Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection, a box set of rarities, unreleased tracks, live performances and classic songs. The box set, out February 28th via Island Mercury/UMe, celebrates the 50th anniversary of the rock band, and is available as a 10-LP or 5-CD box set or on digital.

The box set was produced by Allman Brothers Band historians and aficionados Bill Levenson, John Lynskey, and Kirk West, and collects 61 Allman Brothers Band classics, live performances and rarities, and includes seven previously unreleased tracks, including the original demo of “Trouble No More.” The songs have been remastered by Jason NeSmith at Chase Park Tranduction in Athens, Georgia, and the box set is arranged chronologically by era of the band.

Though it appears in the aftermath of their dissolution in 2014, and the deaths of both actual Allman brothers, Duane and Gregg, this 50th anniversary retrospective box set is arguably the only career overview of the band one can call representative. Arranged over ten LPs or five compact discs, Trouble No More examines in depth each incarnation and stage of the pioneering rockers. It convincingly formulates the argument that no other American band accomplished more musically (especially live) by seamlessly marrying rock, blues, jazz, and R&B to each other and to extended improvisation. This set compiles 61 Allman Brothers Band classics, live performances, and rarities — including seven previously unreleased tracks — all painstakingly remastered, with and a hefty 88-page book full of photos and a lengthy historical essay by ABB historian John Lynskey that recaps all 13 incarnations of the band’s lineup. Lynskey co-produced the set with fellow ABB authorities Bill Levenson and Kirk West. Sequenced chronologically, the music and its accompanying visuals offer a detailed, rounded portrait of this legendary band at their best in all incarnations. It forever puts to bed the argument that after Brothers and Sisters in 1972 they were done creatively until Warren Haynes signed up for their second re-formation in 1989. The set is bookended by versions of the Muddy Waters-penned title track. Disc one is an unreleased studio demo from 1969, while disc five’s electrifying closer is taken from the farewell shows at the Beacon Theater. The demo is interesting, mainly for the brief, raw interplay between guitarists Dickey Betts and Duane Allman. Some listeners may be surprised to find only the studio version of “Whipping Post” here, but given how many long jams are included, it’s a small omission; besides, “In Memory of Elizabeth Reed” from the same Fillmore East concerts is included. There is a previously unissued version of “Mountain Jam” from the Watkins Glenn Music Festival in 1973 that has never been issued before either. At just over 12 minutes, it’s nowhere near as long as the one from Eat a Peach, but it does offer the Chuck Leavell version of the band with Betts, Gregg, Jaimoe, Butch Trucks, and bassist Lamar Williams. at their best with three special guests: guitarists Robbie Robertson, Jerry Garcia, and Bob Weir! There are excellent choices from the albums Win Lose or Draw and Enlightened Rogues (otherwise spotty documents) that showcase Betts’ fine songwriting on “High Falls,” Crazy Love,” “Pegasus,” and “Can’t Take It with You,” co-composed with actor Don Johnson. The final disc houses most of the unreleased material, all of it cut live during the Peach Records years, between 2000-2014. The ten-minute read of Fenton Robinson’s “Loan Me a Dime” with Derek Trucks and Jimmy Herring on guitars is one of two tunes with this lineup, who offer up their own take on the tune that Duane played on for Boz Scaggs’ self-titled debut in 1969. Likewise a 1999 show, with Betts and Jack Pearson on guitars, delivers a read of the latter’s “I’m Not Crying” and features the composer’s impassioned vocals. While Trouble No More is almost certainly for hardcore fans only (given its cost and [beautifully] assembled excess), it is also the only Allman Brothers Band compilation ultimately worth owning for those same enthusiasts. – Thom Jurek


01. Trouble No More (Demo)
02. Don’t Want You No More
03. It’s Not My Cross To Bear
04. Dreams
05. Whipping Post
06. I’m Gonna Move To the Outskirts of Town (Live At Ludlow Garage, April 11, 1970)
07. Midnight Rider
08. Revival
09. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
10. Hoochie Coochie Man
11. Please Call Home
12. Statesboro Blues (Live At Fillmore East, March 13, 1971)
13. Stormy Monday (Live At Fillmore East, March 13, 1971)
14. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed (Live At Fillmore East, March 12, 1971)

01. One Way Out (Live At Fillmore East, June 27, 1971)
02. You Don’t Love Me / Soul Serenade (Live At A&R Studios, August 26, 1971)
03. Hot ‘Lanta (Live At A&R Studios, August 26, 1971)
04. Stand Back
05. Melissa
06. Blue Sky
07. Ain’t Wastin Time No More (Live At Mar Y Sol Festival, Puerto Rico, April 2, 1972)
08. Wasted Words
09. Ramblin’ Man
10. Southbound
11. Jessica
12. Early Morning Blues (Outtake)

01. Come and Go Blues (Live At Watkins Glen, New York, July 28, 1973)
02. Mountain Jam (Live At Watkins Glen, New York, July 28, 1973)
03. Can’t Lose What You Never Had
04. Win, Lose Or Draw
05. High Falls
06. Crazy Love
07. Can’t Take It With You
08. Pegasus
09. Just Ain’t Easy (Live At Merriweather Post Pavilion, July 19, 1979)
10. Hell & High Water
11. Angeline
12. Leavin’
13. Never Knew How Much (I Needed You)

01. Good Clean Fun
02. Seven Turns
03. Gambler’s Roll
04. End of the Line
05. Nobody Knows
06. Low Down Dirty Mean (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 10 & 11, 1992)
07. Come On Into My Kitchen (Live At Radio & Records Convention, Los Angeles, June 11, 1992)
08. Sailin’ ‘Cross the Devil’s Sea
09. Back Where It All Begins
10. Soulshine
11. No One To Run With
12. The Allman Brothers Band & Jack Pearson – I’m Not Crying (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 13, 1999)

01. Loan Me a Dime (Live At World Music Theatre, August 26, 2000)
02. Desdemona (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 25, 2001)
03. High Cost of Low Living
04. Old Before My Time
05. Blue Sky (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 21, 2005)
06. Little Martha (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 21, 2005)
07. Black Hearted Woman (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 26, 2009)
08. The Sky Is Crying (Live At The Beacon Theatre, October 28, 2014)
09. Farewell Speeches (Live At The Beacon Theatre, October 28, 2014)
10. Trouble No More (Live At The Beacon Theatre, October 28, 2014)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?