The Avett Brothers – I And Love And You (2009/2014) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Avett Brothers – I And Love And You (2009/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 50:38 minutes | 1,01 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Universal Music

Although it was the major label debut from the Avett Brothers, 2009’s “I And Love And You” was hardly the first album from the brothers. Their five previous independent releases impressed Rick Rubin so much he not only agreed to produce this record, he also signed them to his label. Named the 2009 artist to watch by Rolling Stone, the Avett Brothers helped resurrect the rootsy Americana movement.

Fans held their breath when Rick Rubin took the Avett Brothers under his wing. What would the co-head of Columbia Records – a man known for recording rap-rock albums and resurrecting Johnny Cash’s late career – do with a small-time folk trio? The answer is “relatively nothing,” as the band’s major-label debut continues charting the same musical course as Emotionalism and Mignonette. The Avett Brothers have expanded their reach since 2000, adding elements of pop and hillbilly country-rock to a bluegrass foundation, and they carry on that tradition with I and Love and You, whose songs introduce a new emphasis on piano and nuanced arrangements. Working with a major label’s budget allows the group to add small flourishes – a cello line here, a keyboard crescendo there – but the resulting music is hardly grand, focusing on textures rather than volume. Scott and Seth Avett share vocals throughout the album, delivering their lyrics in a speak-sing cadence that, at its best, sounds both tuneful and conversational. Given the opportunities presented here – the ability to add strings, organs, and harmonium to the mix – the two devote more time to slower songs, which display those sonic details better. The result is an intimate, poignant album, laced with rich production that often takes as much spotlight as the songwriting itself.

01 – I And Love And You
02 – January Wedding
03 – Head Full Of DoubtRoad Full Of Promise
04 – And It Spread
05 – The Perfect Space
06 – Ten Thousand Words
07 – Kick Drum Heart
08 – Laundry Room
09 – Ill With Want
10 – Tin Man
11 – Slight Figure Of Speech
12 – It Goes On And On
13 – Incomplete And Insecure

Produced by Rick Rubin.

Scott Avett – lead and backing vocals, banjo, rhythm acoustic and electric guitar, piano, drum kit, percussion, Hammond B-3, artwork
Seth Avett – lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm acoustic and electric guitar, piano, Hammond B-3, drum kit, percussion, mandolin, glockenspiel
Bob Crawford – electric and stand-up bass, backing vocals, percussion
Joe Kwon – cello; percussion on “11”



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?