The Corrs – Jupiter Calling (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Corrs – Jupiter Calling (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:17 minutes | 1,12 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © East West Records

The follow-up to 2015’s White Light, which saw the Irish siblings returning to the recording studio after a ten-year absence, Jupiter Calling dials back on the polished folk-pop of its predecessor in favor of a more stripped-down and organic approach, courtesy of producer T-Bone Burnett. Recorded to two-inch tape mostly live, and with minimal overdubs at RAK Studios in London, the 13-track set was described by Caroline Corr as “the most freeing experience we’ve ever had in the studio.” It’s definitely the warmest-sounding Corrs outing to date, and the austere studio setup lends itself to the band’s penchant for pairing pop acumen with Irish balladry, which they do with great aplomb on heartfelt cuts like “Son of Solomon,” “Dear Life,” and “Live Before I Die.” The more architecturally intricate tracks — like the breezy “Bulletproof Love,” ambrosial “Season of Our Love,” and politically charged “SOS” (Song of Syria) — impress as well, with their rich sonic patina and compelling vocal performances that, more often than not, notch the groove between stoic and vulnerable.

01. Son of Solomon 04:21
02. Chasing Shadows 03:36
03. Bulletproof Love 03:17
04. Road to Eden 04:41
05. Butter Flutter 03:44
06. SOS 03:36
07. Dear Life 04:18
08. No Go Baby 02:46
09. Hit My Ground Running 04:39
10. Live Before I Die 04:10
11. Season of Our Love 03:43
12. A Love Divine 04:35
13. The Sun and the Moon 07:51

The Corrs
Anthony Drennan, Gitarre
Robbie Malone, Bass
Produced by T Bone Burnett



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?