The Interrupters – The Interrupters {Deluxe Edition} (2014) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Interrupters – The Interrupters (2014) [Deluxe Edition]
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 35:33 minutes | 452 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Front cover | © Hellcat Records

The Interrupters are the newest signing to Tim Armstrong’s Hellcat Records, releasing their debut self-titled album. Fronted by singer-songwriter Aimee Allen, the Los-Angeles based ska band began working with Armstrong on his popular Tim Timebomb series of singles. (Before that, Allen sang background vocals on the Armstrong-produced Grammy-winning Jimmy Cliff album Rebirth). Steeped in ska, reggae, and punk, Allen and the Interrupters bring a sly sense of humor to their music and lyrics on songs like “White Noise” and “Liberty”. With extensive national touring planned behind the new album, the Interrupters will be bringing their brand of noise to a waiting world.

The Interrupters have a long list of projects their members have worked on, from being the touring rhythm section of Sugar Ray to playing with Tim Armstrong’s Tim Timebomb and Friends, but the quartet’s true love is punky ska, à la 2 Tone. Their Armstrong-produced self-titled debut album is a fairly energetic love letter to the ska-punk era and a political letter bomb that rails against a laundry list of the evils of modern life. The three Bivona brothers lay down the tunes, vocalist Aimee Interrupter barks out the words in her best Joan Jett, and Armstrong keeps things very simple. It’s a formula that should work well, as Rancid have proved for years, but there’s something amiss with the Interrupters’ approach. Far too often the songs are overly familiar ska-punk-by-the-numbers, the lyrics are simplistic and clichéd, and the bandmembers really bring nothing new or interesting to the table. They have energy and spirit to spare; it’s just misdirected in the service of songs that would have seemed old in 1979 and just seem wrong in 2014. Calling a song “This Is the New Sound” isn’t merely wrong in this case; it’s laughable. Adding some new sounds or branching out a little bit beyond trying to rewrite Rancid B-sides would have been a good idea. Or maybe it might have helped to cover a few more old ska nuggets, like they did here with “Judge Not,” to balance out their forgettable songs. As it stands, the Interrupters’ debut album doesn’t promise much for the future and delivers even less in the present.

01 – Take Back The Power
02 – White Noise
03 – Can’t Be Trusted
04 – Liberty
05 – Judge Not
06 – This Is The New Sound
07 – Family (feat. Tim Armstrong)
08 – Easy On You
09 – A Friend Like Me
10 – Last Call
11 – Haven’t Seen The Last Of Me
12 – The Metro
13 – Treat The Youth Right

Produced by Tim Armstrong.

Aimee Interrupter – vocals
Kevin Bivona – guitar
Justin Bivona – bass
Jesse Bivona – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?