The Marian Consort – Vicente Lusitano: Motets (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Marian Consort - Vicente Lusitano: Motets (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

The Marian Consort – Vicente Lusitano: Motets (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:08:18 minutes | 1,14 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Linn Records

Following its debut on Linn presenting a triptych of works by Josquin des Prez, Vicente Lusitano and Roderick Williams, The Marian Consort now focuses its attention on the central figure of this trio, the “Portuguese”. In his own time an important music theorist, Lusitano’s reputation and music have both been neglected in ours. As so often with musical figures of the Renaissance, many of the details of his life remain unknown. We can, however, be reasonably confident that he was the first published composer of African heritage. Referred to as “pardo” in one eighteenth-century source, his only surviving printed book of compositions, the Liber primus epigramatum, was issued in Rome in 1551. True to its pioneer spirit as “brilliant discoverers, and exponents, of rare repertoire” (The Observer), The Marian Consort has recorded a carefully chosen programme of these striking and impressive unjustly forgotten works.


1. The Marian Consort – Praeter rerum seriem (08:23)
2. The Marian Consort – Regina caeli (04:11)
3. The Marian Consort – Aspice Domine (07:47)
4. The Marian Consort – Ave spes nostra, Dei genitrix (05:00)
5. The Marian Consort – Salve Regina (06:50)
6. The Marian Consort – Heu me, Domine (04:28)
7. The Marian Consort – Emendemus in melius (09:21)
8. The Marian Consort – Sancta Maria (04:48)
9. The Marian Consort – Sancta mater, istud agas (05:51)
10. The Marian Consort – Inviolata, integra et casta es (11:36)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?