Thomas Dunford, Paul Agnew, Alain Buet, Ruby Hughes & Reinoud Van Mechelen – Dowland: Lachrimæ (2016) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Thomas Dunford, Paul Agnew, Alain Buet, Ruby Hughes & Reinoud Van Mechelen – Dowland: Lachrimæ (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz  | Time – 01:04:39 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Alpha

After the success of the first fourteen reissues, which restored to the limelight some of the gems of the early music repertory in the catalogues of our labels, here are fourteen new titles to allow listeners to renew acquaintance with further treasures of the Renaissance and Baroque (and even a journey through time thanks to Raphaël Imbert’s album Bach Coltrane), performed by some of the leading interpreters of the genre; most of these discs won one or more awards on their first release. As with the first series, the artists have been asked to contribute to the booklets, in which, with a few years’ hindsight, they talk about their conception of the works and how they went about recording them. The photographers of the Magnum agency illustrate the covers of the series with their work; this time the common design element is the colour yellow.In addition to the 13 titles shown below, the album FIRENZE 161 by LE POEME HARMONIQUE, VINCENT DUMESTRE, will also be reissued.

John Dowland (1563-1626)
01. Præludium
02. Come Again
03. Fortune
04. The King of Denmarke, His Galliard
05. I Saw My Lady Weepe
06. Flow My Teares
07. Semper Dowland, Semper Dolens
08. Sorrow Stay
09. Mellancoly Galliard
10. Can She Excuse
11. A Dream
12. Go Cristall Teares
13. Lachrimæ
14. Frog Galliard
15. Now, O Now I Needs Must Part

Thomas Dunford (lute/direction)
Ruby Hughes (soprano)
Renoud Van Mechelen (tenor)
Paul Agnew (tenor)
Alain Buet (bass)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?