Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross – The Social Network (2010) [Blu-Ray Pure Audio Disc]

Artist: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
Title: The Social Network (soundtrack)
Genre: Dark Ambient, Trip-hop, Experimental Ambient, Electronica, Stage & Screen, Soundtracks
Label: © The Null Corporation
Release Date: 2010
Quality: Blu-ray Audio
Duration: 01:06:28
Video: MPEG-4 AVC 9294 kbps / 1920*1080p / 23,976 fps / 16:9 / High Profile 4.1
Audio#1: English LPCM 5.1 / 96 kHz / 13824 kbps / 24-bit
Audio#2: English LPCM 2.0 / 96 kHz / 4608 kbps / 24-bit
Size: 13.68 GB

The Social Network is a dark ambient soundtrack by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross for David Fincher’s film of the same name. It was released on September 28, 2010. On September 17, a five-track sampler was also made available for free. The film’s score bears a similar sound to the previous Reznor/Ross 2008 collaboration, Ghosts I-IV, and even features two slightly reworked tracks from Ghosts : the track “Magnetic” (reworked from “14 Ghosts II”) and “A Familiar Taste” (a remixed version of “35 Ghosts IV”).
Critical reception of the soundtrack has been generally favorable, with high praise and widespread acclaim across the film industry being bestowed upon it. The score won nine major awards, including the 2010 Golden Globe award for Best Original Score – Motion Picture, and the Academy Award for Best Original Score at the 83rd Academy Awards.

The taut intelligence of The Social Network’s mix of competition, technology, and betrayal extends all the way to Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross’ score. Artful sound design and textural interplay are dead giveaways that Reznor had a hand in this music, as are the carefully chosen motifs: spectral pianos pass through icy and brittle electronics and brush up against corrosive electric guitars. Reznor has been working with sounds like these for years, and with particular precision on later Nine Inch Nails albums like Year Zero. However, he and Ross use them with remarkable flexibility here, conveying apprehension and vulnerability on “Hand Covers Bruise”’s tentative melody, and almost sinister determination on “Eventually We Find Our Way”’s glowering tones. Reznor and Ross explore this divide between technology and all-too-human fragility throughout the score via caustic pieces like “A Familiar Taste” and “Carbon Prevails” and reflective ones such as the lovely “Painted Sun in Abstract.” The most abstract tracks feel like they were written by and for machines: “3:14 Every Night” finds Ross and Reznor crafting an entirely different kind of industrial music than what Reznor is usually associated with; it hums like a generator as electronics scuttle and strings shriek. Most exciting, though, are The Social Network’s longest pieces, which play like an extended suite. “In Motion,” “Intriguing Possibilities,” and “The Gentle Hum of Anxiety” — which could be an alternate title for the whole score — are atmospheric but percolate with electronic sounds that suggest synapses firing and technology acting of its own accord. Throughout it all, there’s a certain distance that reflects the virtual intimacy The Social Network comments on, coupled with an unease that comes to the fore on “Almost Home” and “Soft Trees Break the Fall.” Cerebral but with a very real emotional undercurrent, Ross and Reznor’s score is perfect for a David Fincher film. While The Social Network may not be as iconic as the Dust Brothers’ score for Fincher’s Fight Club, it’s as impressive and listenable in its own way. Reznor fans and film score aficionados will find a lot to like here. -AllMusic Review by Heather Phares

1 Hand Covers Bruise 4:19
2 In Motion 4:57
3 A Familiar Taste 3:36
4 It Catches Up With You 1:39
5 Intriguing Possibilities 4:24
6 Painted Sun In Abstract 3:30
7 3:14 Every Night 4:03
8 Pieces Form The Whole 4:16
9 Carbon Prevails 3:53
10 Eventually We Find Our Way 4:17
11 Penetration 1:15
12 In The Hall Of The Mountain King 2:21
13 On We March 4:14
14 Magnetic 2:11
15 Almost Home 3:33
16 Hand Covers Bruise, Reprise 1:53
17 Complication With Optimistic Outcome 3:20
18 The Gentle Hum Of Anxiety 3:54
19 Soft Trees Break The Fall 4:45

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross – composition, arrangements, performance, programming, production


Disc Size:      14 685 684 212 bytes
Protection:     AACS
BD-Java:        Yes
BDInfo:         0.5.8


Name:                   00000.MPLS
Length:                 1:06:28.150 (
Size:                   14 671 521 792 bytes
Total Bitrate:          29,43 Mbps


Codec                   Bitrate             Description
-----                   -------             -----------
MPEG-4 AVC Video        9294 kbps           1080p / 23,976 fps / 16:9 / High Profile 4.1


Codec                           Language        Bitrate         Description
-----                           --------        -------         -----------
LPCM Audio                      English         13824 kbps      5.1 / 96 kHz / 13824 kbps / 24-bit
LPCM Audio                      English         4608 kbps       2.0 / 96 kHz / 4608 kbps / 24-bit


Name            Time In         Length          Size            Total Bitrate
----            -------         ------          ----            -------------
00004.M2TS      0:00:00.000     1:06:22.979     14 645 422 080  29 416
00000.M2TS      1:06:22.979     0:00:02.127     10 555 392      39 698
00001.M2TS      1:06:25.106     0:00:00.041     577 536         110 769
00002.M2TS      1:06:25.147     0:00:03.002     14 966 784      39 872

Blu-ray Audio Disc:


Winrar Recovery Volumes

Blu-ray Audio Rip FLAC 24bit/96kHz


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?