Trio Metamorphosi – Schumann: Piano Trio No. 3 & Phantasiestücke Op. 88 (2016) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Trio Metamorphosi – Schumann: Piano Trio No. 3 & Phantasiestücke Op. 88 (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 62:15 minutes | 579 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Decca

Schumann’s G minor Piano Trio belongs to a group of three chamber works composed in rapid succession in the autumn of 1851, at a time when the composer’s relations with the Düsseldorf municipal orchestra, of which he had been director since 1849, had begun to sour. The Trio followed hard on the heels of Schumann’s First Violin Sonata in A minor; and its opening movement, with its passionately intense main subject and its driving 6/8 rhythm, clearly looks forward to that of the Sonata’s D minor successor which he began barely more than a fortnight later. Clara Schumann was able to play both the Trio and the D minor Sonata during a chamber music evening at their house, on 15 November. The string players on that occasion were Schumann’s violinist friend Joseph von Wasielewski, and the principal cellist of the Düsseldorf orchestra, Christian Reimers.


Robert Schumann (1810-1856)

Fantasiestücke, Op.88
1 1. Romanze (Nicht schnell, mit innigem Ausdruck) :02:36
2 2. Humoreske (Lebhaft) 08:04
3 3. Duett (Langsam und mit Ausdruck) 03:25
4 4. Finale. Allegro Un Poco Maestoso (Original 1842 Version) 12:28
5 4. Finale (Im Marsch-Tempo) 06:37

Piano Trio No.3 in G minor, Op.110
6 1. Bewegt, doch nicht zu rasch 10:06
7 2. Ziemlich langsam 06:46
8 3. Rasch 04:26
9 4. Kräftig, mit Humor 07:51



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?