Twisted Sister – Come Out And Play (1985/2017) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Twisted Sister – Come Out And Play (1985/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 46:02 minutes | 1,74 GB | Genre: Hard Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: HDTracks | Front cover | © Rhino Atlantic

“Come Out And Play” is the follow up to the monstrous “Stay Hungry” album that catapulted Twisted Sister to the masses. “Come Out And Play” includes a number of stylistic diversions, including a lighthearted cover of the ’50s standard “Leader of the Pack”, and a song in which several non-heavy metal stars (Billy Joel, Brian Setzer, among others) are featured, “Be Chrool to Your Scuel”. There are also songs that are reminiscent of the band’s heavy metal past, like the title track and “Kill Or Be Killed”.

Twisted Sister were left in a strange position after the massive breakthrough success of their 1984 album, Stay Hungry. While the album contained more of a pop edge than their more raw preceding albums (Under the Blade and You Can’t Stop Rock n’ Roll), the heavy metal masses worldwide still embraced the album, as did the the lucrative MTV/pop audience. So for its follow-up, the band was faced with a question: whether to continue in a more pop-oriented direction or return to its early heavy metal. As the resulting album, 1985’s Come Out and Play, proved, the band pursued a little bit of both. Behind the boards was Scorpions/Accept producer Dieter Dierks, and the compositions alternated between the ambitious (the title track), obvious ready-for-radio tracks (a cover of “Leader of the Pack,” “Be Chrool to Your Scuel”), and songs custom-made for headbangers (“The Fire Still Burns,” “Kill or Be Killed”). The aforementioned “Be Chrool to Your Scuel” contained such musical guests as Alice Cooper, Billy Joel, Clarence Clemons, and Brian Setzer, for which a humorous video was filmed, and ultimately banned by MTV. And although the album was certified gold shortly after its release, it soon slid from sight – eventually leading to Twisted Sister’s demise a few years later.

01 – Come Out And Play
02 – Leader Of The Pack
03 – You Want What We Got
04 – I Believe In Rock And Roll
05 – The Fire Still Burns
06 – Be Chrool To Your Scuel
07 – I Believe In You
08 – Out On The Streets
09 – Lookin’ Out For #1
10 – Kill Or Be Killed
11 – King Of The Fools



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?