VA – O Brother, Where Art Thou? Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2000/2014) [AcousticSounds DSF DSD64/2.82MHz]

VA – O Brother, Where Art Thou? Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2000/2014)
DSF Stereo DSD64, 1 bit/2,82 MHz | Time – 60:32 minutes | 2,38 GB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © Lost Highway

The eight million selling, triple Grammy-winning number one soundtrack for the hit Coen brothers movie represents some of the best talent from Americana and country music, assembled by musician and producer T Bone Burnett.

One of the most successful movie soundtracks in recent memory. In order to capture the sound of Mississippi circa 1932, the Coen Brothers commissioned T-Bone Burnett, a masterful producer whose work with artists like Elvis Costello, Sam Phillips, Joseph Arthur and Counting Crows has earned him a special place in the folk-rock hall of fame, to research and re-create the country, bluegrass, folk, gospel, and blues of the era. The Coens were so taken with Burnett’s discoveries that the film became a unique sort of musical revue. There are no original compositions here (though Burnett is given a “music by” credit usually reserved for composers), but nearly every scene in O Brother is set to a period song, and the music frequently drives and defines the action. With one exception ‹ a stunning 1955 Alan Lomax recording of a black prison chain gang singing “Po Lazarus” — every song was recorded for the film by an impressive assembly of old-time country veterans (Fairfield Four, Ralph Stanley, the Whites) and talented newcomers (Gillian Welch, Alison Krauss, Emmylou Harris).

01. James Carter and The Prisoners – Po Lazarus
02. Harry McClintock – Big Rock Candy Mountain
03. Norman Blake – You Are My Sunshine
04. Alison Krauss – Down to the River to Pray
05. Soggy Bottom Boys & Dan Tyminski – I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow (Radio Station Version)
06. Chris Thomas King – Hard Time Killing Floor Blues
07. Norman Blake – I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow (Instrumental)
08. The Whites – Keep On the Sunny Side
09. Alison Krauss & Gillian Welch – I’ll Fly Away
10. Emmylou Harris, Alison Krauss and Gillian Welch – Didn’t Leave Nobody But the Baby
11. Leah, Sarah and Hannah Peasall – In the Highways
12. The Cox Family – I Am Weary, Let Me Rest
13. John Hartford – I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow (Instrumental)
14. Ralph Stanley – O, Death
15. Soggy Bottom Boys & Tim Blake Nelson – In the Jailhouse Now
16. Soggy Bottom Boys & Dan Tyminski – I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow (With Band)
17. John Hartford – Indian War Whoop
18. The Fairfield Four – Lonesome Valley
19. The Stanley Brothers – Angel Band

DSD file created by Gus Skinas from the original DSD audio used to create the existing SACD.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?