Various Artists – Jazz Dispensary: Haunted High (Remastered) (2023) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Various Artists - Jazz Dispensary: Haunted High (Remastered) (2023) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz] Download

Various Artists – Jazz Dispensary: Haunted High (Remastered) (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 40:06 minutes | 1,62 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Craft Recordings

Jazz Dispensary’s RSD favourite compilation series is back with exploration into the furthest depths of outer space, and one’s mind. Featuring the music of Cannonball Adderley; Mongo Santamaria; Barbara Lewis; Woody Herman; Cal Tjader; McCoy Tyner; Gene Ammons and Flora Purim.It is a collection of previously released material. Of course, the groove train is rolling down the track. Side A opens with jazz legend Cannonball Adderley and his quartet. With a customary hard-driving funk rhythm, “Phases” utilizes electric piano (Hal Galper), clavinet (George Duke), a thick bass, and drums to establish a relentless groove. Adderley (saxophone) and his brother Nat (cornet) lay down some rhythmic solos while Duke creates the spacey aesthetics. Big band leader Woody Herman puts together an interesting cover of Chick Corea’s Latin-infused “La Fiesta” that adopts forceful exotic motifs in a rollicking style. The sonic attack includes three saxophones, flugelhorn, trombone and flute to frame the music. An electric piano solo (Andy Laverne) and heart-pounding bass (Wayne Darling) set the tone. Additionally, Herman is fluid on soprano saxophone. In a decidedly change of tempo, pianist McCoy Tyner creates a Middle Eastern/African musical landscape with the hypnotic “Desert Cry”. His cascading flourishes are countered by soprano saxophone (Azar Lawrence) in a dream-like swirling arrangement. Vocalist Flora Purim brings her ethereal fusion vision to “Silver Sword”. Carlos Santana’s crisp guitar is piercing and magnetic. The rhythm team of Airto (drums) and King Errisson (congas) keep the jam tight. Purim’s unique lilting vocalese and Miroslav Vitous’ airy synthesizer accents expand the aesthetics.


01. Cannonball Adderley – Phases (05:52)
02. Woody Herman – La Fiesta (04:54)
03. McCoy Tyner – Desert Cry (04:44)
04. Flora Purim – Silver Sword (05:38)
05. Mongo Santamaría – Los Indios (07:11)
06. Cal Tjader – Mindoro (04:22)
07. Gene Ammons – Strange Fruit (03:28)
08. Barbara Lewis – Windmills Of Your Mind (03:53)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?