Various Artists – Miriama Young: This Earthly Round (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Various Artists - Miriama Young: This Earthly Round (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Various Artists – Miriama Young: This Earthly Round (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 56:29 minutes | 854 MB | Genre: Modern Classical, Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © ABC Classic

Miriama Young is an award-winning New Zealand / Australian composer and sound artist based at the University of Melbourne Conservatorium of Music. With a childhood as a cathedral chorister, and teenage years steeped in jazz and blues, her music reveals the influences of numinous ecclesiastical vocal music with the vibrant rhythms and harmonies of jazz.Young’s music is grounded in ecological concerns of the Anthropocene age, and this album is a musical reflection on our planet habitat as it has been shaped by human activity. It opens with geo-political interventions in Snapdragon, a personal response to the American military invasion of Iraq, then turns to the devastating effects of climate change in This Earthly Round, where the interaction of prepared piano and saxophone creates a shimmering soundworld of fluctuating pitch and timbres.

Grey Ghost is an immersive piece that combines live piano with the song of the Kōkako from Aotearoa/New Zealand’s South Island – last officially sighed in 1967. The five movements of Borderlands Biophony take us to the lands of the Bundjalung people, located on the border of north-east New South Wales and south-east Queensland, and to Dorrigo National Park, traditional lands to the Gumbainggir people, blending together soundscapes from endangered ecologies with music for instrumental quintet. The album turns inwards to finish, with Inner reflecting magnified shifts in human emotional experience.

‘My music,’ writes Miriama Young, ‘is bravely paradoxical – it can be at once bold and ethereal, strongly embodied and physical whilst reaching for the sublime.’ Featuring performances from top Australian and US artists, this album celebrates the vision and beauty of Young’s profoundly moving music.


1. Eric Hewitt – Snapdragon (08:42)
2. Stephen Page – This Earthly Round (Redux) (10:02)
3. Aura Go – Grey Ghost (10:16)
4. Syzygy Ensemble – Borderlands Biophony: I. Forest Lyre (03:11)
5. Syzygy Ensemble – Borderlands Biophony: II. Leapfrog (04:23)
6. Syzygy Ensemble – Borderlands Biophony: III. Rainforest Bath at Witches Falls (05:58)
7. Syzygy Ensemble – Borderlands Biophony: IV. Sooty Owl Nightcap (04:40)
8. Syzygy Ensemble – Borderlands Biophony: V. Keel Row (02:28)
9. Miriama Young – Inner (06:44)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?