Ward Thomas – Cartwheels (2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ward Thomas – Cartwheels (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 49:29 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Sony Music CG

Cartwheels is the second studio album by British modern country music duo Ward Thomas. Recorded in London, ‘Cartwheels’ marks the arrival of two major talents, who write as well as they sing, their trademark harmonies earning them new fans wherever they go.

With their perfectly polished harmonies and smiling dispositions, Lizzy and Catherine Ward Thomas aren’t going to do much to dispel the myth of telepathic twindom. Hailing from the Hampshire village of Liss rather than a rural corner of the US, the 22-year-olds were first introduced to country music by a Canadian cousin. Despite being independently released, their self-released debut album hit No 1 on the UK country charts in 2014, leading to this, their first major label offering. Like their idol Taylor Swift, the pair have now moved from out-and-out country to a more mainstream sound: ode to friendship Carry You Home retains their trademark two-part vocals and twangy chords, but ups the BPM to a frenetically dancey pace, while the recently discovered millennial whoop beloved of everyone from Carly Rae Jepsen to Frank Ocean features on Guilty Flowers and Boomerang; Ward Thomas are certainly not operating in a cowboy-booted, leather-vested vacuum. The overall effect is a technically proficient slice of modern country-pop, but one that is unlikely to have T-Swift losing much sleep.

01 – Carry You Home
02 – Almost Easy
03 – Material
04 – Cartwheels
05 – Guilty Flowers
06 – Lose Me
07 – Good On You
08 – When It’s Not Me
09 – Boomerang
10 – Dirt And Gold
11 – Where The Sky Is
12 – Proof
13 – Who I’m Not
14 – Safe



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?