Wilco – Ode to Joy (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Wilco – Ode to Joy (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:31 minutes | 895 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © dBpm Records

Pop, country, rock, experimental, folk, a little bit of everything! Since 1994, Wilco have released all kinds of different albums and yet always managed to retain their sense of identity. It’s no wonder that the Chicagoan band led by Jeff Tweedy has built itself an impressive fan base that stays loyal no matter what the musical flavour of the day. Over drinks between indie-rock geeks there may be a ‘Wilco moment’ when the band’s hard-core aficionados have it out with their fiercest critics, but there is disputing the fact that the band has its own sense of style; a combination of nostalgia, sadness, humour and a passion for the history of rock ‘n’ roll and folk music, like a quirky version of classic rock. Ode to joy is the band’s first album since Schmilco (2016), as well as Tweedy’s solo escapade (Warm in 2018) and the release of his fascinating memoir (Let’s Go (So We Can Get Back)). He has heavily influenced the album which, at certain points, brings to mind to the personal approach of Sky Blue Sky that readers of Tweedy’s book would be able to understand on a deeper level. The album is mainly acoustic with a classical rhythm sung in the style of a confession and gives the fans exactly what they want, without straying too far off the beaten track. The hypnotic Quiet Amplifier is 100% Wilco and Nels Cline adds his own personal touch as noise guitarist on We Were Lucky, reminding us that he is still the experimental guru. As for the melodies, (especially the fantastic One and a Half Stars), Ode to Joy easily surpasses their two previous albums, Star Wars and Schmilco. Even in their fifties with a 25-year career under their belts, the group dispels any age-related doubts you may have had and are still very much on the ball. A good vintage that could well become a great vintage over time. – Marc Zisman

1. Bright Leaves (04:10)
2. Before Us (03:22)
3. One and a Half Stars (03:43)
4. Quiet Amplifier (05:49)
5. Everyone Hides (02:59)
6. White Wooden Cross (03:12)
7. Citizens (03:02)
8. We Were Lucky (04:57)
9. Love is Everywhere (Beware) (03:33)
10. Hold Me Anyway (03:58)
11. An Empty Corner (03:46)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?