Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Symphonies Nos.35 & 36 – Philharmonia Orchestra, Otto Klemperer (1956/60/2012) [e-onkyo FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Symphonies Nos.35 & 36 – Philharmonia Orchestra, Otto Klemperer (1956/60/2012) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 51:12minutes | 1,01 GB  | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: e-onkyo | @ EMI Classics
Recorded: No.35 – 22-23 October 1960 at Studio 1, Abbey Road, London; No.35 – 19 July 1956 at Kingsway Hall, London; K384 – 29 September 1960 at Kingsway Hall, London

…In his Haffner Symphony (No 35), Mozart deleted two movements of a previously written piece, made further minor emendations and produced this little masterpiece. The opening Allegro points the way to Klemperer’s approach to each of the three later works here which is as one would expect – serious, weighty and pointing towards Beethoven. The real skill comes from being weighty without being ponderous or losing the lightness inherent in Mozart. The delightful Andante – yet again one blesses the value of splitting the violins – the Minuet and Trio (wonderful balance), and a marvellously shaded Finale complete the opening symphony.
The Linz Symphony (No 36) was one of Mozart’s “written against the clock” pieces -there were so many in his short life – but the listener would never know. A slow introduction prefaces a steadily paced opening Allegro. The gently rocking Adagio that follows shows the quality of the original recording with its clarity in the inner parts. The Minuet and Trio point to rustic revelries rather than an elegant drawing room (lovely playing from the wind section) and in the Finale – played with tremendous dash – the trumpet parts add interesting variety. The exquisitely shaded contrasts between sections yet again show what a superb orchestra the Philharmonia was in its prime… Harry Downey, MusicWeb International

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Symphony No.35 in D major K385 ‘Haffner’
1 I. Allegro con spirito 5’52
2 II. Andante 4’58
3 III. Menuetto & Trio 3’17
4 IV. Finale. Presto 4’17
Symphony No.36 in C major K425 ‘Linz’
5 I. Adagio – Allegro spiritoso 9’54
6 II. Poco adagio 6’35
7 III. Menuetto & Trio 3’10
8 IV. Finale. Presto 7’18
Die Entfuhrung aus dem Serail K384
9 Overture 5’48

Philharmonia Orchestra
Otto Klemperer, conductor



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?