Youth Lagoon – Heaven Is a Junkyard (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Youth Lagoon - Heaven Is a Junkyard (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Youth Lagoon – Heaven Is a Junkyard (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 34:36 minutes | 664 MB | Genre: Indie Pop, Dreampop, Psychedelic Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fat Possum

After an 8 year hiatus, Youth Lagoon return with their 4th album, Heaven Is a Junkyard. With whispers of country, Heaven Is a Junkyard is mutant Americana in a world of love, drugs, storytelling, and miracles – held together by Powers’ voice and an upright piano. Recorded in six weeks with co-producer Rodaidh McDonald (The xx, Adele, Gil Scott-Heron), Heaven Is a Junkyard is a work of absolute devotion. A portrait of the God-haunted American West. And a reminder that there is always love in the tall grass.After a strong run between 2010 and 2016, Idaho-bred musician Trevor Powers temporarily ceased making music as Youth Lagoon, the nostalgic and psychedelically tinged bedroom pop project with which he’d created three critically acclaimed albums. Heaven Is a Junkyard marks Powers’ return to the Youth Lagoon moniker, continuing the clearer production he left off with on 2015’s Savage Hills Ballroom, and leaning into gentler, almost Americana-styled instrumentals that seem to take root in grounded emotional states. Throughout the album, soft piano intermingles with found sounds, samples, laid-back drum grooves, and occasional unobtrusive electronic elements as Powers spins opaque lyrics about troubled families, open skies, and images that evoke the feeling of life in the heartland. This formula becomes its own kind of flyover pop on the album’s best songs, with “Idaho Alien” and “Prizefighter” coming one after another and feeling like continuations of each other’s affable hooks and softly melancholic melodic sensibilities. The stripped-down ballad “The Sling” consists mainly of piano and lonely vocals before a haunted chorus and stirring strings come in to push the song’s wounded feel to its conclusion. There are still hints of the washed-out nostalgia of earlier Youth Lagoon material in the cloudy glow of ambient interlude “Lux Radio Theater” or the distant drum loops and wobbly lo-fi processing of “Mercury” but by and large, Heaven Is a Junkyard finds Powers in pastoral mode. Even in its most orchestrated moments, the album feels primarily reflective and still, like Powers is gazing out on a silent field of wheat and offering us a look into his brain as the thoughts, memories, and scattered hopes all float by.
– TiVo Staff


01. Youth Lagoon – Rabbit (03:36)
02. Youth Lagoon – Idaho Alien (03:23)
03. Youth Lagoon – Prizefighter (02:41)
04. Youth Lagoon – The Sling (03:33)
05. Youth Lagoon – Lux Radio Theatre (02:44)
06. Youth Lagoon – Deep Red Sea (03:24)
07. Youth Lagoon – Trapeze Artist (03:30)
08. Youth Lagoon – Mercury (04:13)
09. Youth Lagoon – Little Devil from the Country (02:41)
10. Youth Lagoon – Helicopter Toy (04:48)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?