Yumi Ito – Ysla (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Yumi Ito - Ysla (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Yumi Ito – Ysla (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 34:43 minutes | 751 MB | Genre: Art Pop, Chamber Pop, Jazz, Female Vocal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Yellowbird Records

The album Ysla by Yumi Ito has become a true tidal current of personal stories, impressive improvisations, and the unique voice of the SwissPolish-Japanese singer, composer, and improviser.

Musically, the work moves between art-pop, jazz, and neoclassical; thematically, it deals with loneliness & separation, the world ending, and rebirth. In deep selfrefections, Ito has developed her vocal improvisation into a kind of universal language that can be understood anywhere. In addition, for the first time she recorded all piano parts herself, complemented by Kuba Dworak on double bass and Iago Fernández on drums. In addition, there are illustrious guests like Chris Hyson (synths; Jordan Rakei, The Magic Lantern, Snowpoet) and Szymon Mika (g), with whom Yumi Ito also plays in a duo. Mixing & mastering of the seven original compositions was done by sound engineer Daniel Dettwiler at Studio Idee und Klang, using the same mixing console that Queen and Supertramp already used. For all these reasons, Ysla isn’t simply Yumi Ito’s fifth album under her own name, but marks a new peak in her opus.


01. Yumi Ito – Is It You (05:05)
02. Yumi Ito – Love Is Here to Stay (06:13)
03. Yumi Ito – Lonely Island (03:58)
04. Yumi Ito – Rebirth (06:57)
05. Yumi Ito – Dramaqueen (03:11)
06. Yumi Ito – After the End (04:26)
07. Yumi Ito – Seagual (04:50)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?