Zurich Airport Orchestra – Gonna Fly Now (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Zurich Airport Orchestra – Gonna Fly Now (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:03:32 minutes | 720 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © iM Flughafen Zürich AG

The Zurich Airport Orchestra is the airport’s musical ambassador in Switzerland and abroad. It also fosters a community spirit and shared culture among staff working at Zurich Airport. The orchestra was founded in 2003 under the motto of “Music brings people together”. With its extensive repertoire of music from all over the world, the orchestra puts on unforgettable concerts at all sorts of events – celebrations to mark inaugural flights or store openings, as well as anniversaries, gatherings and receptions. Programmes are always tailored to suit the particular occasion.

The Zurich Airport Orchestra comprises 25 musicians, most of whom work for Flughafen Zürich AG or for one of its partner companies. The orchestra therefore reflects the variety of professions pursued by the 20,000+ people who work at the airport, ranging from pilots, cabin crew, managers, marketing specialists and IT technicians through to firefighters and engineers.

Since the beginning of 2015 the Zurich Airport Orchestra has been directed by Sandro Oberholzer. He completed his training as a percussionist in Paris and holds the “Supérieur d’excellence” (gold medal) diploma. He then studied arrangement and composition at the Schaffhausen Conservatory under Herman Schmidt and also trained as an audio engineer at the SAE (Zurich). Sandro Oberholzer plays and has played as a drummer in various groups, ranging from classical music through jazz and pop to rock. These include: Downtown Group, Funky Zoo, Hazy Osterwald, Sandra Studer, Hugo Strasser, Loona, John Brack, Bo Katzmann, Steve Lee, Chris & Mike, The New York Mates and many others.

01 – Gonna Fly Now
02 – Caravan
03 – I Wanna Be Loved by You
04 – Just a Gigolo
05 – Something Stupid
06 – Ohne Krimi geht die Mimie nie ins Bett
07 – Ich will keine Schokolade
08 – Moondance
09 – Don’t Be That Way
10 – On Broadway
11 – Crazy Little Thing Called Love
12 – Swiss Lady
13 – Skyfall
14 – Sway
15 – Coconut Champagne
16 – The Very Best of Earth, Wind & Fire: In the Stone / Getaway / After the Love Has Gone / Fantasy



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?