Alphonse Mouzon – The Man Incognito (1976/2017) [Mora FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Alphonse Mouzon – The Man Incognito (1976/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 39:38 minutes | 1,64 GB | Genre: Jazz, Funk, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover | © Blue Note Records

Drummer Alphonse Mouzon’s fourth solo album, The Man Incognito, was recorded in Los Angeles in late 1975 and released in 1976. Mouzon is surrounded on these nine original songs by a large and impressive group of musicians and backing vocalists including Tom Scott on saxophones, Lee Ritenour on guitar and keyboardists Dave Grusin, David Benoit and George Duke (billed here as Dawilli Gonga).

Drummer Alphonse Mouzon has always wavered back and forth between hard-driving jazz/rock fusion and disco/funk. This recording certainly falls into latter category with very little here for fans of his blazing chops. It’s hard not to imagine strobe lights and a glitter ball when listening to tunes such as “Snake Walk” or “You Are My Dream.” Most of the arrangements here are repetitive and were obviously meant to be used as dance music. Fusion fans are encouraged to steer clear of this one, as it amounts to nothing more than a ’70s disco session – and a boring one at that.

01 – Take Your Troubles Away
02 – Snake Walk
03 – Before You Leave
04 – Just Like The Sun
05 – You Are My Dream
06 – New York City
07 – Without A Reason
08 – Mouzon Moves On
09 – Behind Your Mind

Recorded at Sound Labs in Los Angeles, California on December 2, 1975.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?