Andre Kostelanetz – Plays Music Of Villa-Lobos & Conducts Music From Spain (1974) [Reissue 2017] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

André Kostelanetz – Plays Music Of Villa-Lobos & Conducts Music From Spain (1974) [Reissue 2017]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 76:45 minutes | Scans included | 3,28 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,44 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel surround sound | Label: Vocalion # CDLK 4594 | Genre: Classical

This Andre Kostelanet’sz SACD, beginning with colorful orchestral works by Portuguese-born Villa-Lobos. We have orchestral excerpts from the opera Magdalena and several other lovely pieces. Of particular interest is the imaginative Little Train of the Caipira with its colorful description of a little train chugging through the mountains. This is richly orchestrated, and engineers have separated instruments among the four channels very effectively. Bachianas Brasilieras No. 5 is truncated and it is unfortunate they didn’t perform it with a soprano—after all, Marni Nixon was on the scene. The remainder is music of Spain featuring Maralin Nixon in several works, and the two short pieces by Pablo Casals are welcome. Audio is outstanding on this issue. Both LP from 1974, were to all intents and purposes demonstration discs, designed to show off quadraphonic sound.

01. Suite from Magdalena: The Seed of God
02. Suite from Magdalena: Food for Thought
03. Suite from Magdalena: The Omen Bird
04. Suite from Magdalena: The Emerald
05. Suite from Magdalena: The Singing Tree
06. Suite from Magdalena: Magdalena
07. Suite from Magdalena: A Spanish Waltz
08. Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5
09. Little Train of the Caipira
10. Prelude & Introduction No 1 from Bachianas Brasileiras No 4
11. Modinha Preludio
12. Jota final dance from The ThreeCornered Hat
13. Triana from Iberia
14. Marinela Serrano from La Cancion del Olvido
15. Dance of Terror Magic Circle The Fishermans Story Midnight: Witchcraft
16. La Morena de mi Copla
17. The Lady and the Nightingale from Goyescas
18. Jota Aragonesa
19. Song of the Birds
20. Sant Marti del Canigo

Tracks “01-11” is “Music Of Villa-Lobos” (LP ‘1974) – features Nathan Stutch (cello) & André Kostelanetz (piano)
Tracks “12-20” is “Music From Spain” (LP ‘1974) – features Maralin Niska (soprano) & Lorne Munroe (cello)
Remastered from original analogue tapes by Michael J. Dutton.



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?