Pete Alderton – Living On Love (2006/2012) [Gubemusic FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Pete Alderton – Living On Love (2006, RM 2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 51:01 minutes | 513 MB | Genre: Blues
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital booklet | Label: Ozella Music

Smoky, raspy, blues-songs with sparing, subtle sound colors and a remarkable voice.
This year there could hardly be anyone more easy-going than Englishman Pete Alderton, who has put out blues album of the year. Soaked in the roots of British blues and enriched with its American and African counterparts, Alderton virtually plays himself into intoxication. He sings brilliantly but simply, loves accompanying himself by himself, but is also great with a band. With Pete Alderton the blues gets a new voice, a different colour and an indescribably bright album.

01 – It Seems Strange… (Intro)
02 – (She Said That) Evil Was Her Name
03 – Song For David (alternative version)
04 – Have The Roses Gone Dry
05 – I‘m Sad
06 – Living on Love
07 – Jesus In A Bottle
08 – A Fool For Her Body (Skit)
09 – Witching Hour
10 – Give Me All Your Love
11 – I Still Remember… (Skit)
12 – A Taste Of The Blues
13 – Baby I Love You
14 – The Loved
15 – Evil Was Her Name (Full edit)
16 – Passing Ships
17 – The End Of The Day (Outro)

Pete Alderton – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar on „Living On Love“
Carsten Mentzel – Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Basses, Fender Rhodes, Keyboards, Percussion, Programming, Backing Vocals
Dagobert Böhm – Additional Acoustic Guitar on „I‘m Sad“
Siggi Zufacher – Bass on „Witching Hour“ and „Gimme All Your Love“
Michel Roggenland – Drums on „Song For David“, I‘m Sad“, „The Loved“ and „Passing Ships“



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?