Celine Dion – The Essential Celine Dion (2011) [SACD to FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Celine Dion – The Essential Celine Dion (2011) [3xSACD]
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88.2kHz | Time –  02:28:15 minutes | 3,09 GB | Genre: Pop
Source: ISO SACD | ©  Columbia Records | Recorded: 1990-2008

Following the first Celine Dion collection, All the Way: A Decade of Song, by roughly a decade, The Essential Celine Dion doubles almost everything about the initial collection: it covers two decades instead of one and has three discs, not one. It’s almost an overcompensation for how All the Way concentrated on newer recordings at the expense of hits, but then again, Celine has had more hits in the ten years since All the Way, so it makes sense that Essential is a bigger, grander collection. The problem is, apart from her cover of Roy Orbison’s “I Drove All Night,” almost none of her new-millennium hits are as memorable as her singles from the ’90s, so this triple CD doesn’t offer too much of an enticement for fans to replace 1999’s single-disc set. But for those listeners who are looking for an overview of Celine Dion’s two decades as an international superstar, Essential fits the bill well as it has all her big adult contemporary hits — “Where Does My Heart Beat Now,” “Beauty and the Beast,” “If You Asked Me To,” “Because You Loved Me,” “It’s All Coming Back to Me Now,” and “My Heart Will Go On” — all sequenced chronologically. -Stephen Thomas Erlewine


Disc 1
1. Where Does My Heart Beat Now
2. Beauty And The Beast
3. If You Asked Me To
4. Love Can Move Mountains
5. My Love (Live)
6. The Power Of Love
7. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
8. Because You Loved Me (Theme from “Up Close and Personal”)
9. The Power Of The Dream
10. It’s All Coming Back To Me Now
11. All By Myself
12. Pour Que Tu M’Aimes Encore
13. Tell Him (Duet with Barbra Streisand)

Disc 2
1. My Heart Will Go On (Love Theme from “Titanic”)
2. To Love You More (Radio Edit)
3. River Deep, Mountain High
4. I’m Your Angel (Duet with R. Kelly)
5. The Prayer (Duet with Andrea Bocelli)
6. That’s The Way It Is
7. A New Day Has Come
8. I’m Alive
9. I Drove All Night
10. Taking Chances
11. There Comes A Time
12. Dance With My Father
13. I Knew I Loved You
14. Untitled

Disc 3
1. Alone
2. Us
3. The Reason
4. Think Twice
5. When I Fall In Love
6. I Surrender



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?