Christian Zacharias – W.A. Mozart Piano Concertos Vol.5 (2009) MCH SACD ISO

Christian Zacharias – W.A. Mozart Piano Concertos Vol.5 (2009)
Genre: Classical, Piano, Orchestral | SACD ISO: DST64 2.0, 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Artwork | 3.60 GB
Label: MDG | Release Year: 2009

Midem Classique Award winner Christian Zacharias continues his survey of Mozart Piano Concertos as both performer & conductor. Featuring arguably 1 of the most famous, the A Major.
MDG’s complete recording of Mozart’s piano compositions with Christian Zacharias in the double role as pianist & conductor of the Lausanne Chamber Orchestra continues with KV 488, certainly the most-performed piano concerto by the great Salzburg composer, complemented here by KV 246 & KV 175, Mozart’s very 1st piano concerto. Mozart himself regarded his 1st piano concerto of December 1773 as a gem. Five years later he continued to enjoy great success with it in Mannheim “because here it pleases quite well,” as he proudly reported to his father. Even at his Vienna academies of 1782-83 the concerto still figured significantly for him. When he sent its new finale, the Rondo (KV 382), to his father, he wrote, “I made it especially for me, & nobody but my dear sister can play it after me.”


Concerto for Piano and Orchestra KV 246 in C major
1. Allegro aperto
2. Andante
3. Rondeau. Tempo di Menuetto

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra KV 488 in A major
4. Allegro
5. Adagio
6. Allegro assai

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra KV 175 in D major
7. Allegro
8. Andante ma un poco adagio
9. Allegro



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?