Claude Williamson – Claude Williamson (1956/2014) [PrestoClassical FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Claude Williamson – Claude Williamson (1956/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:59 minutes | 412 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: PrestoClassical | Front Cover | © Bethlehem Records

American jazz pianist Claude Williamson, although born in Vermont, moved to California early in his career and worked with West Coast jazz heavyweights Art Pepper, Max Roach, Bud Shank and Stan Levey. Williamson also spent a portion of his career in television, starting in the late 1960s, including stints with both The Andy Williams Show and Sonny and Cher. On this 1956 release, a mix of Williamson originals and standards, the pianist is backed by bassist Don Prell and drummer Chuck Flores.

This 1956 date for Bethlehem boasted the most impassioned and intense performances of Claude Williamson’s career to date – backed by bassist Don Prell and drummer Chuck Flores, Williamson channels the energy of collaboration to create a record of uncommon energy. Flores’ driving, melodic drums set the pace here, maintaining a strong balance between form and function, while Williamson’s piano exhibits a similarly rhythmic edge as well as a restraint that informs the music with tension and depth.

01 – June Bug
02 – Jersey Bounce
03 – Moonlight in Vermont
04 – I’ll Remember April
05 – The Last Time I saw Paris: The Last Time I Saw Paris
06 – Blue Notoriety
07 – Embraceable You
08 – Have You Met Miss Jones?
09 – Hallelujah

Claude Williamson – piano
Don Prell – double bass
Chuck Flores – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?