David Orlowsky Trio – Paris – Odessa (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

David Orlowsky Trio – Paris – Odessa (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 51:26 minutes | 956 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: Qobuz | Front cover , Booklet | © Sony Classical

The new album by the David Orlowsky Trio takes the listener on a journey from Klezmer & Jazz to Classical Music, inspired by the musicians’ travel impressions of cities such as Paris, Bucharest, Vienna & Odessa. All x12 pieces are composed by the trio and contain characteristic musical elements of each country they have visited – a homage to diversity & music as a universal language. The David Orlowsky Trio has established itself as a pioneer in the field of world music. Its “almost weightless music of the moment” exudes the spirit of Klezmer and is permeated by curiosity for new sounds & musical exploration. The trio mostly composes its own music, which the musicians refer to as “chamber.world.music.” The winners of the ECHO Classical Award have wowed audiences at New York City’s Carnegie Hall, the Berliner Philharmonie, the Lucerne Festival and other venues around the world. The musical partners of the David Orlowsky Trio have been Daniel Hope, Per Arne Glorvigen, Avi Avital, the actor Dominique Horwitz, among others. The David Orlowsky Trio has performed at many major festivals & concert halls, such as the Philharmonie Luxemburg, the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Rheingau Music Festival, Festspiele Mecklenburg Vorpommern, Beethovenfest Bonn, Lucerne Festival, Den Haag Jazz Festival & many more. Their recordings for Sony Music frequently hit the top of the classical charts & their original compositions are published worldwide by Schott Music/ Advance Music & the music books are frequent bestsellers.


01. Night Train to Odessa 04:26
02. Vodka Afinata 04:04
03. Bucovina 05:27
04. Le Chat Noir 04:02
05. Jodaeiye 06:05
06. Prayer 03:00
07. Marais 05:09
08. Valses Carpates 03:04
09. Moldawanka 04:55
10. Immigration Blues 02:41
11. Taxi Bucuresti 04:36
12. Donaumond 03:55

David Orlowsky Trio:
David Orlowsky, clarinet
Jens-Uwe Popp, guitar
Florian Dohrmann, double bass



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?