Feininger Trio – Debussy, Ravel (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Feininger Trio – Debussy, Ravel (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:02:47 minutes | 610 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet | © CAvi-music

Founded in 2005, the Feininger Trio has dedicated itself to the intense, prolonged study of the piano trio. This release finds the ensemble navigating the works of Claude Debussy and Maurice Ravel, two figures intimately associated with musical impressionism. Debussy wrote his Piano Trio in G Major at the young age of 18, and the piece abounds with the sonic surprises and experimentations indicative of a blossoming composer. In contrast, Ravel’s Piano Trio in A Minor demonstrates the artful considerations of sonority and balance of a composer well into his career. Also included in this release is Debussy’s playful Petite Suite for 4 Hand Piano, arranged for piano trio by David Riniker.


Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
Piano Trio in G Major, L. 3
1 I. Andantino con moto allegro 09:18
2 II. Scherzo – Intermezzo. Moderato allegro 03:29
3 III. Andante espressivo 04:09
4 IV. Finale. Appassionato 05:38

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
Piano Trio in A Minor, M. 67
5 I. Modéré 09:08
6 II. Pantoum. Assez vif 04:23
7 III. Passacaille. Tres large 07:22
8 IV. Finale. Animé 05:20

Claude Debussy
Petite Suite, L. 88
9 I. En Bateau. Andantino 03:43
10 II. Cortège. Moderato 03:40
11 III. Menuet. Moderato 03:06
12 IV. Ballet. Allegro giusto 03:23

Adrian Oetiker, Piano
Christoph Streuli, Violin
David Riniker, Cello



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?