Doug MacLeod – Break The Chain (2017) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/176,4kHz]

Doug MacLeod – Break The Chain (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/176,4 kHz | Time – 48:10 minutes | 1,38 GB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | © Reference Recordings

Hot off the heels of winning The Blues Foundation’s 2017 Acoustic Artist Blues Award, Doug MacLeod presents his Break The Chain, twelve new original songs that explore the breadth and depth of the human condition. In the spirit of the best-loved blues tunes out there, the songs on this album are personal and yet universal, moving from humorous and soulful observations to the satirical and sublime.

In this release, his third album for Reference Recordings, Doug MacLeod continues to explore the breadth and depth of the human condition. Recorded by Reference’s Grammy-winning engineer ‘Prof.’ Keith O. Johnson at Skywalker Sound in Marin County, California, Break The Chain brings twelve new MacLeod originals. Each song is extremely personal and at the same time, universal; covering subjects topical, humorous, and soulful; from the satirical to the sublime.

The title work, Break The Chain, composed and performed with his son Jesse, focuses on breaking the cycle of family violence and abuse. A powerful concern all too many are familiar with, Doug and Jesse confront this pervasive issue directly and personally, bringing it out of the shadows. Together, they share the healing, reconciliation and peace available to all who work to prevent the cycle from repeating and to “Break The Chain”.

The album is co-produced by Doug MacLeod and Janice Mancuso. Bassist Denny Croy, drummer Jimi Bott and percussionist Oliver Brown join Doug in duo, trio and quartet settings. Like all ‘Prof.’ Johnson’s sessions, Break The Chain was recorded live, in real- time, with no overdubs or effects. It is being released on compact disc with HDCD, as high-resolution and conventional downloads and later, as a premium 2-LP set.

A prolific singer, songwriter, engaging storyteller, and masterful guitarist, Doug is a perennial Blues Music Award nominee and multiple Blues Music Award winner including Acoustic Artist Of The Year and Acoustic Album of the Year. An active touring artist, MacLeod supports his beloved St. Louis Cardinals during baseball season and, when at home, enjoys cooking for wife Patti Joy.

01 – Goin’ Down To The Roadhouse
02 – Mr Bloozeman
03 – Lonesome Feeling
05 – LA – The Siren In The West
06 – One For Tampa Red
07 – What The Blues Means To Me
08 – This Road I’m Walking
09 – Who’s Driving This Bus?
10 – Church Street Serenade
11 – Going Home
12 – Break The Chain

Produced by Doug MacLeod and Janice Mancuso.
Recorded on October 10-13, 2016 at Skywalker Sound in Marin County, California.
Recording and Mastering engineer: Keith O. Johnson.


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?