East Coast Jazz, Vol.2 – Vinnie Burke (1954/2014) [PrestoClassical FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

East Coast Jazz, Vol.2 – Vinnie Burke (1954/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 21:28 minutes | 295 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: PrestoClassical | Front Cover | © Bethlehem Records

The loss of the use of a finger altered the direction of Vinnie Burke’s career. A onetime violinist and guitarist, after his left pinky knuckle was crushed while working at a munitions factory, he was forced to shift to double bass. In the second half of the 1940s he played with Joe Mooney, Tony Scott, and Cy Coleman. Later, he played with the Sauter-Finegan Orchestra, Tal Farlow, Marian McPartland, Don Elliott, Vic Dickenson, Gil Mellé, Bucky Pizzarelli, John Mehegan, Chris Connor, Eddie Costa, and Bobby Hackett. He led his own band in 1956 and led small combos into the 1980s.

01 – For All We Know
02 – Continental
03 – Yesterdays
04 – Time Out
05 – Softly as a Morning Sunrise
06 – Honeysuckle Rose
07 – Imagination
08 – On the Alamo

Remastered in 2013.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?