East Coast Jazz, Vol.4 – Herbie Mann (1954/2014) [PrestoClassical FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

East Coast Jazz, Vol.4 – Herbie Mann (1954/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 23:27 minutes | 361 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: PrestoClassical | Front Cover | © Bethlehem Records

Jazz flute innovator Herbie Mann is the focus of this fourth installment in producer Creed Taylor’s East Coast Jazz series, initiated to differentiate the jazz coming out of New York from the jazz being produced in California in the mid-1950s. This 1954 session was Mann’s first record as a solo artist, originally issued on 10-inch vinyl.

Mann contributes three original tunes incuding The Purple Grotto, written at the request of New York disc jockey Al “Jazzbo” Collins who was a big fan and wanted Mann to write something “moody and funky”.

01 – Chicken Little
02 – The Things We Did Last Summer
03 – Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
04 – After Work
05 – A Spring Morning
06 – My Little Suede Shoes
07 – The Purple Grotto

Remastered in 2013.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?