Ernest Ranglin & Monty Alexander – Untitled (aka Just Friends) (1981/2014) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Ernest Ranglin & Monty Alexander – Untitled (aka Just Friends) (1981/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 49:17 minutes | 850 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover | © MPS Classical

Originally released on MPS Records, this is a subtle and fairly creative duet set featuring pianist Monty Alexander and the Jamaican guitarist Ernest Ranglin. On seven standards (including “Just Friends”, “If I Should Lose You” and “Fly Me To The Moon”) and three originals, Alexander and Ranglin listen closely to each other and indulge in some tight musical interaction. Although boppish, the music is not overly predictable; the musicians’ mutual respect is obvious. Well worth searching for.

01 – Just Friends
02 – If I Should Lose You
03 – Taboo
04 – Cruxian Dance
05 – Con Alma
06 – Fools Rush In
07 – Consider
09 – Lullaby of the Leaves
08 – Mountain Melody
10 – Fly Me to the Moon

Produced & Engineered by Hans Georg Brunner-Schwer.
Recorded on December 17-18, 1980 at MPS Studio, Villingen, W. Germany.
Digitally Remastered.

Ernest Ranglin – guitar
Monty Alexander – piano, electric piano, melodica



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?