Francesco Tristano – Piano Circle Songs (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Francesco Tristano – Piano Circle Songs (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 54:03 minutes | 954 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Classical

Unifying rather than choosing. Between his purely classical activities and his openly electro ones, Francesco Tristano Schlimé would rather not decide. For his first disc with Sony Classical, the Luxembourgish pianist and composer goes back to the solo piano. After a quick listen, we could easily place his Piano Circle Songsalongside the albums of Ludivico Einaudi, Olafur Arnalds, Nils Frahm and other Max Richter. But Francesco Tristano possesses a true musical personality. He has a relation to the music of Girolamo Frescobaldi and Carl Craig which has sculpted his musical personality. Here, the intimate and the personal are in command. The offered interlacing play as much upon the stripped-down than the repetitive. Upon the space and silence as well as the untold. The pianist avoids here the dead ends and vacuity. Recorded with a microphone put really close to the piano to pick up all the natural sounds from the instrument “as if your ear was in the piano”, this essay hosts, for four duets, another extraterrestrial pianist in the persona of Chilly Gonzales, a great magician of this type of musical miniatures… It’s a success, but above all, it’s another piece in the vast puzzle that is Francesco Tristano.


01. Circle Song 03:13
02. This Too Shall Go 04:00
03. Grey Light 04:36
04. Never 04:47
05. All I Have 03:40
06. Triangle Song 03:27
07. Pastoral 04:00
08. Circle Song II 03:16
09. Merl 02:52
10. Circle Song III 02:59
11. Nuria’s Lament 03:20
12. La Franciscana 03:33
13. Monologue for Two 03:45
14. Tryst 03:03
15. Third Haiku 03:09

Francesco Tristano, piano
Chilly Gonzales, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?