Francesco Tristano – Tokyo Stories (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Francesco Tristano – Tokyo Stories (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 56:45 minutes | 985 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Classical

The brilliantly inventive Francesco Tristano Schlimé is having fun with these Tokyo Stories. The Luxembourgish pianist’s numerous references shine through with primed balance, as if rejuvenated by the artist’s mastery of multi-style collages. While very contrasting, each title flows naturally to the next. Although a minimalist, almost repetitive style is used to full effect, it never hampers the very clear desire to constantly renew rhythms, like in Insomnia, or Electric Mirror that becomes a beautiful tribute to Johann Sebastian Bach, one of Francesco Tristano Schlimé’s idols. The more fragmented style of Pakuchi, with its overlapping layers and light jazz rhythms, appears to veer towards territories of contemporary creation rarely explored by “electro” artists. Tokyo Stories rarely explores – to our great delight – the spacey and meditative atmospheres so popular to the overwhelming neo-classic-pop piano scene. Only momentum and impetus matter here. A stellar album that truly highlights Francesco Tristano Schlimé’s multifaceted musicality at the highest level.  – Pierre-Yves Lascar

1 Hotel Meguro 03:38
2 Neon City 03:46
3 Electric Mirror 04:06
4 Chi No Oto 02:25
5 The Third Bridge at Nakameguro 03:15
6 Lazaro 04:15
7 Yoyogi Reset 03:46
8 Insomnia 04:34
9 Cafe Shinjuku 03:05
10 Pakuchi 04:42
11 Akasaka Interlude 02:08
12 Nogizaka 02:08
13 Gate of Entry 03:37
14 Ginza Reprise 03:10
15 Bokeh Tomorrow 03:36
16 Kusakabe-san 04:34



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?