Gautier Capucon & Frank Braley – Beethoven: Complete Works for Cello & Piano (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Gautier Capuçon & Frank Braley – Beethoven: Complete Works for Cello & Piano (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 02:23:40 minutes | 2,63 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Erato

Universally recognised as the finest cellist of his generation, Gautier Capuçon has a firm reputation as a concerto soloist, recitalist and chamber musician. He is a regular performer with the Berlin Philharmonic, Concertgebouw Orchestra, London Symphony, Leipzig Gewandhaus, Los Angeles Philharmonic, San Francisco Symphony, Chicago Symphony, NHK Symphony, and at festivals such as Verbier and Lugano, and has won several awards at the ECHOS and the Victoires de la Musique.

Following on from last year’s live recording of the Shostakovich cello concertos, this album sees Gautier return to the studio with his friend and recital partner of many years, Frank Braley, in a programme of Beethoven’s Sonatas for Cello and Piano. In addition the album includes Beethoven’s wonderful variations on three different themes – two on arias from Mozart’s opera Die Zauberflöte, and the other from Handel’s Judas Maccabaeus. This is the first new recording of the complete Beethoven cello works for some time and is a long-awaited release.


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Cello Sonata No. 1 in F Major, Op. 5 No. 1
1 I. Adagio sostenuto – Allegro 16:42
2 II. Rondo – Allegro vivace 06:46

Cello Sonata No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 5 No. 2
3 I. Adagio sostenuto ed espressivo – Allegro molto pi? tosto presto 19:49
4 II. Rondo – Allegro 08:43

Cello Sonata No. 3 in A Major, Op. 69
5 I. Allegro ma non tanto 12:08
6 II. Scherzo – Allegro molto 05:28
7 III. Adagio cantabile – Allegro vivace 08:33

Cello Sonata No. 4 in C Major, Op. 102 No. 1
8 I. Andante – Allegro vivace 07:46
9 II. Adagio – Tempo d’Andante – Allegro vivace 07:25

Cello Sonata No. 5 in D Major, Op. 102 No. 2
10 I. Allegro con brio06:27
11 II. Adagio con molto sentimento d’affetto – Attaca 07:30
12 III. Allegro – Allegro fugato 04:51

from Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte, WoO 46
13 7 Variations on Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen 09:19

from Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte, Op. 66
14 12 Variations on Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen 09:57

from Handel’s Judas Maccabaeus, WoO 45
15 12 Variations on See, the Conqu’ring Hero Comes 12:26

Gautier Capuçon, cello
Frank Braley, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?