Goldie – The Journey Man (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Goldie – The Journey Man (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:48:50 minutes | 1,23 GB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Metalheadz

The king of the jungle is alive and well! At 52, Clifford Price, aka Goldie, doesn’t let his guard down and proves it with this bold Journey Man (more than a hundred and five minutes of music!), his first real album in nine years. Obviously, the drum & bass reigns supreme here but the dentists’ friend also navigates towards (the) trip-hop, (the) smooth jazz, the ballroom funk, the progressive rock and the neo soul. The 90s during which he was the king of the electro may be far gone, but the big guy, more gluttonous than ever, is older and wiser, and excels here in the design of his album to listen in one go, like a unique trip tagged by various sequences. Surprisingly, he mostly shines in the more melancholic moments, in the ballads with a serene groove. Above all, Goldie is smart enough to stay in his own backyard and doesn’t try to look younger by exploiting the new music trends.

01 – Horizons (feat. Swindle)
02 – Prism
03 – Mountains
04 – Castaway
05 – The Mirrored River
06 – I Adore You (feat. Natalie Williams)
07 – I Think Of You
08 – Truth (feat. José James)
09 – Redemption
10 – Tu Viens Avec Moi?
11 – The Ballad Celeste
12 – This Is Not A Love Song
13 – The River Mirrored
14 – Triangle
15 – Tomorrow’s Not Today
16 – Run, Run, Run



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?