Heights of Grass – Encore! (Remastered) (1980/2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Heights of Grass - Encore! (Remastered) (1980/2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Heights of Grass – Encore! (Remastered) (1980/2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:55 minutes | 655 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © CMH Records

CMH Records is pleased to announce the release of the Heights of Grass album “Encore!” available digitally for the first time. Formed in 1976 by guitarist, vocalist and songwriter Don Grubb, Heights of Grass made a name for themselves performing a classic yet forward-thinking take on the timeless bluegrass format. Each of the group’s handful of albums displays expert technique, thoughtful arranging and a healthy dose of thinking outside the box. This excellent LP, recorded for CMH in 1980, is no exception.“Encore!” features the band blazing through 11 carefully selected standards, hidden gems and outright jams. Fans of the timeless sound of the Osborne Brothers, Lester Flatt and Don Reno will find plenty to love here with fast picking, smooth singing and songs galore.

From the album’s first few moments, however, it’s clear these musicians have gone above and beyond any typical revivalist fare. Throughout “Encore!”, Heights of Grass demonstrate a clear passion, ingenuity and creativity in their work.

Produced by bluegrass legend Sonny Osborne, the album has a rootsy twang and undeniable warmth while living up to the production standards and innovative arrangements of its time.


01. Heights of Grass – Carolina Sunshine (02:55)
02. Heights of Grass – All I Ever Loved Was You (03:37)
03. Heights of Grass – Miles and Miles of Texas (03:00)
04. Heights of Grass – Bile ‘Em Cabbage Down (02:31)
05. Heights of Grass – You Made it Right (02:54)
06. Heights of Grass – Right or Wrong (02:37)
07. Heights of Grass – Alabama Jubilee (02:50)
08. Heights of Grass – Carolina Gold (03:09)
09. Heights of Grass – Thank God I’m a Country Boy (03:39)
10. Heights of Grass – Loving You So Long Now (03:02)
11. Heights of Grass – Carry Me Back to Old Virginny (01:35)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?