Herbie Mann And Orchestra – Love And The Weather (1956/2014) [PrestoClassical FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Herbie Mann And Orchestra – Love And The Weather (1956/2014) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 41:01 minutes | 768 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: PrestoClassical | Front Cover | © Bethlehem Records

Herbie Mann was still primarily known as a bop or swing flutist on Love and the Weather. The material here is a good example of Mann’s early style, recorded shortly before he became fascinated with world music, Afro-Cuban and Latin sounds. At the time this album was released in 1956, the flute wasn’t quite embraced as a jazz instrument but Mann helped change that with a sound of his own.

01 – Love and the Weather
02 – But Beautiful
03 – Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most
04 – I’m Glad There Is You
05 – A Sinner Kissed an Angel
06 – High On A Windy Hill: High on a Windy Hill
07 – Ill Wind
08 – For Heaven’s Sake
09 – Autumn Nocturne
10 – Moon Love
11 – The Morning Side of the Mountain
12 – Like Someone In Love

Recorded in March 1956 in New York City, NY.

Herbie Mann – flute
Joe Puma – guitar
Milt Hinton – bass on “1-6”
Whitey Mitchell – bass on “7-12”
Don Lamond – drums on “1-6”
Herb Wasserman – drums on “7-12”
Unidentified orchestra arranged and conducted by Ralph Burns (tracks 1-6) and Frank Hunter (tracks 7-12)

Remastered in 2013.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?