Ian Thomas – Long Long Way (Remastered) (1974/2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ian Thomas - Long Long Way (Remastered) (1974/2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Ian Thomas – Long Long Way (Remastered) (1974/2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:10 minutes | 599 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Janus Records

In 1950, Ian Thomas was born in Hamilton, Ontario. Once he began to play piano at the age of six Thomas fell in love with the world of music. He later learned the guitar. By 1969 he was in a folk group called Tranquility Base which began to tour across Canada. They had a #3 hit in Hamilton in 1970 called “If You’re Looking”. This led to an album, but further success eluded them. Thomas became a producer at the CBC. By 1973 he got his own record deal with GRT Records and released “Painted Ladies”. The song climbed to #9 in Vancouver and #34 on the Billboard Hot 100. His self-titled album went Gold. Thomas won the 1974 Juno Award for Most Promising Male Vocalist and toured with April Wine. He got exposure on a number of TV variety shows in Canada which included both his musical and comedic talents.In 1974 Ian Thomas released his second album, Long Long Way. The title track from the album climbed to #17 in Vancouver. However, unlike his previous Top 40 success in the USA, “Long Long Way” became the first of twenty-five single releases to fail to crack the Billboard Hot 100.

“Although Ian Thomas couldn’t come up with anything as memorable as “Painted Ladies” for his next album, he did better himself as a songwriter. Long Long Way includes three of Thomas’ strongest tunes with the anti-violence-themed title track, the rocksteady “Makin’ It Hard,” and “Mother Earth,” which is an obvious ode to the environment. All of these songs were played on Canadian radio, but none of them managed to keep Thomas in the spotlight or put his name back on the American charts. What they did do was expose the fact that Thomas was writing for himself and expressing his opinions on matters that he felt were important, and all that was needed was some punchy music to accompany his pop/rock sentiments. Songs like “Tidal Wave,” “It’s Over,” and “For Knowing You” hinted at a genuine honesty, but they didn’t exude any distinction or stylishness in a musical sense. Thomas wouldn’t see another Top 40 hit in his own country until 1976, when “Liars” climbed to the number 34 spot.” (Mike DeGagne, AMG)

Ian Thomas first garnered major radio airplay in1973 with the top-40 single PaintedLadies, followed by a string of hits throughout the 70s and 80s, and on into the 90s with his band The Boomers. Whether performed by him or covered by artists including Santana, Chicago, Manfred Mann, America, Bon Jovi and Bette Midler, Ian’s many hits continually achieved heavy rotation on radio across Canada and around the world …recordings such as Come The Sun, Long Long Way, Right Before Your Eyes, Coming Home, Pilot, Hold On, Time Is The Keeper, Liars, Wishes, The Runner, Levity, Back To Square One, Love Ya Too Much, You Gotta Know, One Little Word, Dirty Love, To Comfort You, and of course, Painted Ladies. In the new millennium, Ian joined fellow singer-songwriters Murray McLauchlan, Marc Jordan and Cindy Church to form Lunch At Allen’s, touring coast to coast for the past two decades, and now with five albums to their credit.


01. Ian Thomas – Long Long Way (05:00)
02. Ian Thomas – Tidal Wave (03:47)
03. Ian Thomas – Makin’ It Hard (03:32)
04. Ian Thomas – Wheels On Fire (02:51)
05. Ian Thomas – Top Of The World (03:00)
06. Ian Thomas – For Knowing You (06:52)
07. Ian Thomas – Count Your Blessings (04:24)
08. Ian Thomas – Mother Earth (03:17)
09. Ian Thomas – It’s Over (05:24)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?