Iberian & Klavier Piano Duo – El Piano del Maestro Alonso (2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Iberian & Klavier Piano Duo – El Piano del Maestro Alonso (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 62:37 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Ibemusik

Francisco Alonso López was born in Granada on 9th May 1887. As a child he demonstrated great musical skills and curiosity, beginning his training with Antonio Segura Mesa and later with Celestino Vila de Forns, a composer and also the choirmaster of the Cathedral of Granada. Alonso soon became a major figure in the cultural life of the city thanks to his compositions and his work as conductor of two important ensembles: the Powder Workers of El Fargue Band (Granada), and the Choir of Granada Philharmonic Society.

His early works include pieces for two-hand and four-hand piano: Pilar Op.1 (dedicated to his mother), El carnaval, Ola de amor and ¡Mi adiós a Granada! The vocal genre would also be present, especially in his initial compositions for voice and piano: ¡Ingrata!, ¡Ricordate di me!, Triste amor and Venus, among others.

However, it was undoubtedly the première of his first operettas and farces in the former Cervantes Theatre in Granada which played a decisive role in his early artistic activity. Working alongside local poets and playwrights, he was able to stage his first big successes: Adriana, Castillitos en al aire, El primer beso de amor, La Cruz de los Ángeles, La Gloria, La instantánea de Perico, La niña de los Cantares and Un patio del Albaicín.

In 1911, Alonso moved his residence to Madrid, which would mark a turning point in his career. From this moment on, he would enjoy continuous premières and triumphs on the most important stages in Ma- drid, all performed before a public enthused by his operettas, reviews and musical comedies.


Francisco Alonso (1887-1948)
1 Barcarola No. 1, Op. 25 01:57
2 Danza Gitana 06:03
3 Noche en la Alhambra (Arr. L. Sierra & M. Tévar for Piano 4 Hands) 06:07
4 Miguel, Op. 7 04:05
5 Rosita, Op. 57 06:28
6 Pilarcita, Op. 5 01:54
7 Marcha Mora, Op. 51 06:12
8 Doli, Op. 63 05:18
9 Écoutez-moi, Op. 78 04:51
10 Pólvora sin Humo, Op. 53 03:20
11 Mi Adiós a Granada!04:55
12 María Luisa 03:54
13 Guajiras (Arr. L. Sierra & M. Tévar for Piano 4 Hands) 03:26
14 Nana Murciana (Arr. L. Sierra & M. Tévar for Piano 4 Hands) 04:20

Laura Sierra, piano
Manuel Tévar, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?