Ivana Gavric – Chopin (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ivana Gavric – Chopin (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:10:28 minutes | 1,04 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Edition Classics

Chopin’, is the major new album from acclaimed British pianist Ivana Gavric, released on Edition Classics. With three highly successful albums behind her, on Champs Hill Records, her new disc explores her Slavic roots and focuses with a clarity and intensity on that mightiest of all composers for piano, Fryderyk Franciszek Chopin.

‘Chopin’ is a highly personal album for Ivana, as she explains: “the pervasive nostalgia of the Mazurkas speaks to me the most. My own heritage probably also explains my attraction to their Eastern European-inspired song. I have the fondest memories of dancing around my grandmother’s kitchen to tapes of polkas and mazurkas which she had brought back from a trip to Poland. Likewise of hearing my mother play many of the pieces featured on this album.” Focussing on the early Mazurkas – she stops in 1838 – for their charming more-rustic and less-stylistic qualities, Ivana adds: “I have decided not to present them in chronological order, but, rather, to mirror the contour of a recital – which hopefully will cast a spotlight on some of the lesser known numbers”.

‘Chopin’ looks set to reinforce her formidable reputation and to become one of the most vital albums from a British artist this year. With high profile concert activity, including two performances at the prestigious Wigmore Hall in 2017, Edition Classics is proud to collaborate with a truly unique talent, in a career that goes from strength to strength.


Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
1 Mazurkas, Op. 6: II. Sotto voce in C-Sharp Minor 00:02:42
2 Mazurkas, Op. 7: I. Vivace in B-Flat Major 00:02:31
3 Mazurkas, Op. 7: III. Mazurka in F Minor 00:03:02
4 Prelude, KK IVb, No. 7 in A-Flat Major 00:00:47
5 Mazurkas, Op. 24: I. Lento in G Minor 00:03:01
6 Mazurkas, Op. 24: II. Allegro non troppo in C Major 00:02:29
7 Mazurkas, Op. 24: III. Moderato con anima in A-Flat Major 00:02:15
8 Mazurkas, Op. 24: IV. Moderato in B-Flat Minor 00:04:51
9 Prelude in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 45 00:04:28
10 Mazurkas, Op. 30: I. Allegretto non tanto in C Minor 00:01:48
11 Mazurkas, Op. 30: II. Vivace in B Minor 00:01:34
12 Mazurkas, Op. 30: III. Allegro non troppo in D-Flat Major 00:02:51
13 Mazurkas, Op. 30: IV. Allegretto in C-Sharp Minor 00:04:02
14 Berceuse, Op. 57 00:05:02
15 Mazurkas, Op. 17: I. Vivo e risoluto in B-Flat Major 00:02:20
16 Mazurkas, Op. 17: II. Lento, ma non troppo in E Minor 00:02:22
17 Mazurkas, Op. 17: III. Legato assai in A-Flat Major 00:04:35
18 Mazurkas, Op. 17: IV. Lento, ma non troppo in A Minor 00:04:48
19 Nocturnes, Op. 15: II. Larghetto in F-Sharp Major 00:03:39
20 Mazurkas, Op. 33: I. Mesto in G-Sharp Minor 00:01:49
21 Mazurkas, Op. 33: II. Semplice in C Major 00:02:26
22 Mazurkas, Op. 33: III. Vivace in D Major 00:02:08
23 Mazurkas, Op. 33: IV. Mesto in B Minor 00:04:58

Ivana Gavric (piano)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?